Aerin Frankel, Skylar Fontaine and Theresa Schafzahl were named First-Team All-Americans
Six Hockey East Players Named 2021-22 CCM/AHCA Women’s All-Americans
Hockey East has most selections of any conference

The top thirteen female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2021-22 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Five of the honorees have been recognized in the past, most of them numerous times.

Noteworthy among the selections:

  • NCAA semifinalist Northeastern boasts four players on the two teams, two on each team. The other NCAA semifinalists — Minnesota Duluth, Ohio State and Yale — combine for four players recognized.
  • Northeastern goalie Aerin Frankel is a First Team selection for the third consecutive year.
  • Three forwards are recognized for the fourth time in their NCAA careers: UMD's Elizabeth Giguere, NU's Alina Mueller, and Wisconsin's Daryl Watts.
  • Northeastern senior defenseman Skylar Fontaine moves up to the First Team after two years on the Second Team.
  • Four players hail from Canada, seven players come from the United States, and one each from Austria and Switzerland.
  • The leading geographic source of players is the state Minnesota with three selections.
  • There are two juniors, six seniors and five in their fifth year.
  • Six selections came from Hockey East, five from the WCHA and two from ECAC Hockey.

The CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Aerin Frankel, GR, Northeastern University@*
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)
Skylar Fontaine, GR, Northeastern University@** ##
(East Greenwich, RI)
Sophie Jaques, SR, Ohio State University
(Toronto, ON)
Taylor Heise, SR, University of Minnesota
(Lake City, MN)
Gabbie Hughes, SR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Lino Lakes, MN)
Theresa Schafzahl, SR, University of Vermont
(Weiz, Austria)
Daryl Watts, GR, University of Wisconsin@** &
(Toronto, ON)
Second Team
Lucy Morgan, JR, St. Lawrence University
(Mandan, ND)
Maude Poulin-Labelle, SR, University of Vermont
(Sherbrooke, PQ)
Emma Seitz, JR, Yale University
(New York, NY)
Elizabeth Giguere, GR, University of Minnesota Duluth*#&&
(Quebec City, PQ)
Alina Mueller, SR, Northeastern University@* ##
(Winterthur, Switzerland)
Maureen Murphy, GR, Northeastern University
(Buffalo, NY)
@ First Team in 2021
* First Team in 2020
** Second Team in 2020
# First Team in 2019
## Second Team in 2019
& First Team in 2018
&& Second Team in 2018