Hockey East Names 2022-23 Men's All-Star Teams
League Honors Three All-Star Teams During 38th Tournament Celebration

AMESBURY, Mass. - The Hockey East Association today announced its 2022-23 Men’s All-Star Teams as voted by the league’s 11 head coaches as part of the celebration of the 38th Hockey East Men’s Tournament presented my Movement Mortgage.

The All-Hockey East First Team is highlighted by two unanimous selections, including Northeastern junior goaltender Devon Levi (Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Que.) and Boston University freshman defenseman Lane Hutson (North Barrington, Ill.). Joining the pair on the First Team are defenseman Domenick Fensore (Thornwood, N.Y./Boston University) and forwards Matt Brown (Wood Ridge, N.J.)/Boston University), Alex Jefferies (Lunenburg, Mass./Merrimack), and Aidan McDonough (Milton, Mass./Northeastern). Levi was also named Stop It Goaltending Goaltender of the Year, the second straight year he has been so honored.

Named to the All-Hockey East Second Team are goaltenders Victor Ostman (Danderyd, Sweden/Maine), a pair of Massachusetts defensemen Scott Morrow (Darien, Conn.) and Ryan Ufko (Long Island, N.Y.), and forwards Lynden Breen (Grand Bay-Westfield, N.B./Maine), Justin Hryckowian (L’Île-Bizard, Que./Northeastern) and Ryan Tverberg (Richmond Hill, Ont./UConn).

Getting nods on the All-Star Third Team are goaltenders Gustavs Davis Grigals (Riga, Latvia/UMass Lowell) and Hugo Ollas (Linköping, Sweden/Merrimack), defenders Max Crozier (Calgary, Alta./Providence) and Jon McDonald (Livonia, Mich./UMass Lowell), and forwards Cutter Gauthier (Scottsdale, Ariz./Boston College), Parker Ford (Wakefield, R.I./Providence), and Wilmer Skoog (Tyresö, Sweden/Boston University).

Hockey East will announce finalists for the Player, Rookie, and Coach of the Year awards on Monday, March 13.

The 2023 Hockey East Men’s Tournament presented by Movement Mortgage continues with the quarterfinals on March 11 to take on Boston University, Merrimack, and Northeastern, while UMass Lowell at UConn is slated for a 4:00 p.m. start.

The Hockey East semifinals are set tentatively set for 4:00pm and 7:30pm on Friday, March 17 at TD Garden in Boston, while the 38th championship game will be played Saturday, March 18 at 7:00pm. All three games will air live on NESN. Tickets are available via the host institution for each on-campus game while championship tickets can be purchased at


First-Team All-Stars

G: Devon Levi, Northeastern *
D: Domenick Fensore, Boston University
D: Lane Hutson, Boston University *
F: Matt Brown, Boston University
F: Alex Jefferies, Merrimack
F: Aidan McDonough, Northeastern
*denotes unanimous selection

Second-Team All-Stars

G: Victor Ostman, Maine
D: Scott Morrow, Massachusetts
D: Ryan Ufko, Massachusetts
F: Lynden Breen, Maine
F: Justin Hryckowian, Northeastern
F: Ryan Tverberg, UConn

Third-Team All-Stars

G: Gustavs Davis Grigals, UMass Lowell
G: Hugo Ollas, Merrimack
D: Max Crozier, Providence
D: Jon McDonald, UMass Lowell
F: Cutter Gauthier, Boston College
F: Parker Ford, Providence
F: Wilmer Skoog, Boston University

2023 Hockey East Men’s Tournament Schedule
Date Match Up Time TV/Streaming
Wed., March 8 #11 Vermont def. #6 Maine (4-2)    
Wed., March 8 #7 Providence def. #10 New Hampshire (2-1 OT)    
Wed., March 8 #8 Boston College def. #9 Massachusetts (5-2)    
Sat., March 11 #4 UMass Lowell at #5 UConn 4:00pm NESN+/ESPN+
Sat., March 11 #11 Vermont at #1 Boston University 4:30pm NESN/ESPN+
Sat., March 11 #7 Providence at #3 Northeastern 7:00pm NESN+/ESPN+
Sat., March 11 #8 Boston College at #2 Merrimack 7:30pm NESN/ESPN+
Fri., March 17 Semifinal #1 4:00pm NESN/ESPN+
Fri., March 17 Semifinal #2 7:30pm NESN/ESPN+
Sat., March 18 38th Hockey East Men’s Championship 7:00pm NESN/ESPN+
All games and times are tentative and subject to change.