Hockey East Names 2020-21 Men's All-Star Teams
League Honors Three All-Star Teams During 36th Annual Tournament

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - The Hockey East Association announced its 2020-21 Men’s All-Star Teams as voted by the league’s 11 head coaches as part of the celebration of the 36th annual Hockey East Tournament.

The lone unanimous selection as a 2020-21 Hockey East First Team All-Star was Boston College sophomore goaltender Spencer Knight (Darien, Conn.), who also picks up Stop It Goaltender of the Year accolades for his accomplishment. The rest of the First Team is rounded out by defensemen David Farrance (Victor, N.Y./Boston University) and Drew Helleson (Farmington, Minn./Boston College) and forwards Matt Boldy (Millis, Mass./Boston College), Jonny Evans (North Delta, B.C./UConn), and Bobby Trivigno (Setauket, N.Y./Massachusetts.)

Comprising the Hockey East All-Star Second Team are goaltender Filip Lindberg (Espoo, Finland/Massachusetts), defensemen Jordan Harris (Haverhill, Mass./Northeastern) and Zac Jones (Glen Allen, Va./Massachusetts), and forwards Jackson Pierson (Zionsville, Indiana/New Hampshire), Zach Solow (Naples, Fla./Northeastern), and Tyce Thompson (Milford, Conn./Providence.)

Recognized as Hockey East All-Star Third Team members are Tomáš Vomáčka (Trutnov, Czech Republic/UConn), defensemen Marc Del Gaizo (Basking Ridge, N.J./Massachusetts) and Matt Kessel (Bloomfield Hills, Mich./Massachusetts), and forwards Angus Crookshank (North Vancouver, B.C./New Hampshire), Jáchym Kondelík (Budějovice, Czech Republic/UConn), and Marc McLaughlin (North Billerica, Mass../Boston College.)

The 2021 Men’s Tournament continues with quarterfinals on Sunday, March 14 at the campus of seeds 1-4. Semifinals are slated to take place on Wednesday, March 17 with the championship game held on Saturday, March 20 to determine the winner of the 2021 Lamoriello Trophy and an automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament. For a full schedule and television information, visit

Hockey East will announce the finalists for the Player, Rookie, and Coach of the Year awards on Sunday, March 14 prior to the start of the quarterfinals. The winners of those awards will then be revealed on Wednesday, March 17 at 1:00 p.m.


First-Team All-Stars

G: Spencer Knight, Sophomore, Boston College *
D: David Farrance, Senior, Boston University
D: Drew Helleson, Sophomore, Boston College
F: Matt Boldy, Sophomore, Boston College
F: Jonny Evans, Junior, UConn
F: Bobby Trivigno, Junior, Massachusetts
*denotes unanimous selection

Second-Team All-Stars

G: Filip Lindberg, Junior, Massachusetts
D: Jordan Harris, Junior, Northeastern
D: Zac Jones, Sophomore, Massachusetts
F: Jackson Pierson, Junior, New Hampshire
F: Zach Solow, Senior, Northeastern
F: Tyce Thompson, Junior, Providence

Third-Team All-Stars

G: Tomáš Vomáčka, Junior, UConn
D: Marc Del Gaizo, Junior, Massachusetts
D: Matthew Kessel, Sophomore, Massachusetts
F: Angus Crookshank, Junior, New Hampshire
F: Jáchym Kondelík, Junior, UConn
F: Marc McLaughlin, Junior, Boston College

2021 Hockey East Men’s Tournament Schedule
Day Date Away Home Time TV/Streaming
Sun. March 14 #7 UMass Lowell #2 Boston University 1:00 p.m. NESN+ (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)
Sun. March 14 #5 Providence #4 UConn 3:30 p.m. SportsLive
Sun. March 14 #9 New Hampshire #1 Boston College 4:30 p.m. NESN (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)
Sun. March 14 #6 Northeastern #3 Massachusetts 4:30 p.m. NESN+ (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)
Wed. March 17 Semifinal #1 4:30 p.m. NESN (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)
Wed. March 17 Semifinal #2 7:00 p.m. NESN (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)
Sat. March 20 Championship Game 7:00 p.m. NESN (inside NE)
SportsLive (outside NE)