Northeastern's Flint Named Finalist for Coach of the Year

Six coaches who enjoyed on-ice success during the 2020-21 season have been named finalists for the CCM/AHCA Division I Women’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be announced on Friday, March 19. Three of the finalists are former winners of the award: four-time recipient Mark Johnson of Wisconsin (2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011); 2017 recipient Maura Crowell of Minnesota Duluth; and 2018 winner Greg Fargo of Colgate.

To be a finalist for this award, one must either be voted Coach of the Year in your conference, or advance to the NCAA semifinals. The New England Women's Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) did not choose a Coach of the Year winner this season as few schools competed.

The CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2020-21 CCM/AHCA Women’s Ice Hockey Division I Coach of the Year Finalists
(* Past Winner of the Coach of the Year Award)

Maura Crowell, Minnesota Duluth — NCAA Semifinalist*
Greg Fargo, Colgate — ECAC Coach of the Year*
Dave Flint, Northeastern — Hockey East Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
Mark Johnson, Wisconsin — WCHA Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist*
Jeff Kampersal, Penn State — CHA Coach of the Year
Nadine Muzerall, Ohio State — NCAA Semifinalist