Northeastern sophomore forward Alina Mueller was named New England MVP
Northeastern Honorees Pace New England Hockey Writers D1 Women's Honorees
Annual Dinner Cancelled — Parker-York Award Will Not Be Presented

Hockey East regular season and tournament champion Northeastern University placed four players on the 12-person D1 Women's New England Hockey Writers All-Star squad announced today. Boston University hadthree honorees and Boston College had two, while Harvard, Merrimack and Providence each had a lone All-Star.

In addition to the All-Stars, Northeastern enjoyed a repeat NE Coach of the Year in Dave Flint, as well as the New England MVP in sophomore forward Alina Mueller, a Kazmaier Award finalist.

Due to the Covid-19 virus, the annual dinner has been cancelled. (All honorees will be sent their awards.) In addition to these N.E. Hockey Writers awards, presented by gender and division, the annual N.E. Hockey Writers' Dinner has featured presentation of the Gridiron Club of Boston's Walter Brown and Joe Concannon awards, the J. Thom Lawler Award given by the Eastern Massachusetts Chapter of the National Ice Hockey Officials Association and a number of other individual awards.

Also, it was announced that the prestigious Parker-York Award for Contribution to Amateur Hockey in New England will not be given out this year.

2019-20 New England Hockey Writers Association Women's Division I All-Stars
Aerin Frankel, JR, Northeastern
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)
Corinne Schroeder, JR, Boston University
(Elm Creek, MB)
Cayla Barnes, SO, Boston College
(Eastvale, CA)
Abby Cook, SR, Boston University
(Kelowna, BC)
Whitney Dove, SR, Providence College
(Port Moody, BC)
Skylar Fontaine, JR, Northeastern
(East Greenwich, RI)
Chloe Aurard, SO, Northeastern University
(Villard-de-Lans, France)
Hannah Bilka, FR, Boston College
(Coppell, TX)
Sammy Davis, SR, Boston University
(Pembroke, MA)
Mikyla Grant-Mentis, SR, Merrimack
(Brampton, ON)
Alina Mueller, SO, Northeastern
(Winterthur, Switzerland)
Kristin Della Rovere, SO, Harvard
(Caledon East, ON)
Women's Division D1 MVP: Alina Mueller, SO, F, Northeastern University (Winterthur, Switzerland)

Women's Division D1 Coach of the Year: Dave Flint, Northeastern University