

For immediate release: Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Northeastern Honorees Pace New England Hockey Writers D1 Women's Honorees Annual Dinner Cancelled — Parker-York Award Will Not Be Presented

Hockey East regular season and tournament champion Northeastern University placed four players on the 12-person D1 Women's New England Hockey Writers All-Star squad announced today. Boston University had three honorees and Boston College had two, while Harvard, Merrimack and Providence each had a lone All-Star.

In addition to the All-Stars, Northeastern enjoyed a repeat NE Coach of the Year in **Dave Flint**, as well as the New England MVP in sophomore forward **Alina Mueller**, a Kazmaier Award finalist.

Due to the Covid-19 virus, the annual dinner has been cancelled. (All honorees will be sent their awards.) In addition to these N.E. Hockey Writers awards, presented by gender and division, the annual N.E. Hockey Writers' Dinner has featured presentation of the Gridiron Club of Boston's Walter Brown and Joe Concannon awards, the J. Thom Lawler Award given by the Eastern Massachusetts Chapter of the National Ice Hockey Officials Association and a number of other individual awards.

Also, it was announced that the prestigious Parker-York Award for Contribution to Amateur Hockey in New England will not be given out this year.

2019-20 New England Hockey Writers Association Women's Division I All-Stars

Aerin Frankel, JR, Northeastern	Goalie	Chloe Aurard, SO, Northeastern University	Forward
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)		(Villard-de-Lans, France)	
Corinne Schroeder, JR, Boston	Goalie	Hannah Bilka, FR, Boston College	Forward
University (Elm Creek, MB)		(Coppell, TX)	
Cayla Barnes, SO, Boston College	Defense	Sammy Davis, SR, Boston University	Forward
(Eastvale, CA)		(Pembroke, MA)	
Abby Cook, SR, Boston University	Defense	Mikyla Grant-Mentis, SR, Merrimack	Forward
(Kelowna, BC)		(Brampton, ON)	
Whitney Dove, SR, Providence College	Defense	Alina Mueller, SO, Northeastern	Forward
(Port Moody, BC)		(Winterthur, Switzerland)	
Skylar Fontaine, JR, Northeastern	Defense	Kristin Della Rovere, SO, Harvard	Forward
(East Greenwich, RI)		(Caledon East, ON)	

Women's Division D1 MVP: Alina Mueller, SO, F, Northeastern University (Winterthur, Switzerland) Women's Division D1 Coach of the Year: Dave Flint, Northeastern University

NEW ENGLAND HOCKEY WRITERS ASSOCIATION

JOE BERTAGNA: JBERTAGNA@COMCAST.NET; (978) 376-5494