

# PRESS RELEASE

contact: Brian Smith | bsmith@hockeyeastonline.com | 339.227.2988 | @BriSmiHE Hockey East Association | 11 Chestnut Street | Amesbury, Massachusetts 01913

#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: JUNE 25, 2025

#### Nine Hockey East Products Selected in 2025 PWHL Draft Six Member Schools Had At Least One Player Drafted

**AMESBURY, Mass.** - Nine alumnae of the Hockey East Association were selected in the 2025 PWHL Entry Draft, representing six of the league's 10 member programs. A full list of the players can be found below.

In all, 45 of the 48 players selected during the six-round draft came from NCAA Division I hockey, including all eight first-round picks.

Four league products claimed the 2025 Walter Cup, winning the playoff tournament of the Professional Women's Hockey League with the Minnesota Frost. The champions include captain **Kendall Coyne-Schofield** (Northeastern, 2011-16), **Denisa Krizova** (Northeastern 2014-18), **Katy Knoll** (Northeastern, 2019-24), and **Michela Cava** (UConn, 2012-14).

Rd.	No.	Player	Team	Pos.	School
2	12	Natalie Mlynkova	Montreal Victoire	Forward	Vermont
3	20	Skylar Irving	Montreal Victoire	Forward	Northeastern
4	28	Callie Shanahan	New York Sirens	Goalie	Boston University
4	30	Ava Rinker	Minnesota Frost	Defense	UConn
4	31	Jada Habisch	PWHL Seattle	Forward	UConn
5	34	Abby Newhook	Boston Fleet	Forward	Boston College
5	35	Sara Hjalmarsson	Toronto Sceptres	Forward	Providence
6	44	Tamara Giaquinto	Montreal Victoire	Defense	Boston University
6	46	Brooke Becker	Minnesota Frost	Forward	Providence

### Hockey East in 2025 PWHL Draft

## **# HOCKEY EAST #**















