### News from the



# **AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION**

For immediate release: Saturday, March 23, 2024

### 2023-24 CCM/AHCA Women's Division I All-Americans Announced

The top thirteen female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2023-24 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S DIVISION I ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Seven of the honorees have been recognized in the past, many of them multiple times. Noteworthy among the selections:

- Five honorees have been recognized before, including repeat First Teamer Gwyneth Philips of Northeastern. Princeton's Sarah Fillier and Colgate's Danielle Serdachny have been honored twice, Fillier going all the way back to Second Team honors in 2019 and 2020.
- Nine players are taking part in the NCAA Frozen Four in Durham, NH, this weekend. Friday's 4:00 semifinal will showcase four All Americans: Ohio State's Cayla Barnes and the Clarkson trio of Nicole Gosling, Michelle Pasiechyk and Haley Winn. The 7:00 game will feature five: Danielle Serdachny and Sydney Morrow of Colgate and three First Team selections from Wisconsin: Caroline Harvey, Casey O'Brien and Kirsten Simms.
- Clarkson and Wisconsin, with three selections each, lead the way among schools.
- Nine players come from nine different states and four players hail from Canada.
- It is an experienced group. There are three fifth-year players, five seniors, one junior and four sophomores.
- Seven selections came from ECAC Hockey, four from the WCHA, and one each from College Hockey America and Hockey East.

  The CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

#### 2023-24 CCM HOCKEY WOMEN'S DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS

#### **First Team Second Team** Gwyneth Philips, GR, Northeastern University\* Michelle Pasiechnyk, SR, Clarkson University Goalie (Athens, OH) (Ottawa, ON) Nicole Gosling, SR, Clarkson University Defense Cayla Barnes, GR, Ohio State University% (London, ON) (Eastvale, CA) Caroline Harvey, SO, University of Wisconsin@ Defense Sydney Morrow, SO, Colgate University (Salem, NH) (Darien, CT) Defense Haley Winn, JR, Clarkson University (Rochester, NY) Sarah Fillier, SR, Princeton University+& Izzy Daniel, SR, Cornell University Forward (Georgetown, ON) (Minneapolis, MN) Casey O'Brien, SR, University of Wisconsin Tessa Janecke, SO, Penn State University Forward (Milton, MA) (Orangeville, IL) Kirsten Simms, SO, University of Wisconsin Forward Danielle Serdachny, GR, Colgate University\*#

+ Second Team in 2020

(Plymouth, MI)

& Second Team in 2019



(Edmonton, AB)

JOE BERTAGNA Executive Director

7 Concord Street Gloucester, MA 01930 (978) 376-5494 j2b2hockey@gmail.com

#### GRANT POTULNY President

Northern Michigan University Marquette, MI 49855 (906) 227-2109 gpotulny@nmu.edu

# BRETT PETERSEN Secretary-Treasurer

Gustavus Adolphus College St. Peter, MN 56082 (507) 327-5905 bpeters4@gustavus.edu

<sup>\*</sup> First Team in 2023: @ Second Team in 2023

<sup>#</sup> First Team in 2021; % Second Team in 2021