

NATIONAL AWARDS

CCM ALL-AMERICANS

The CCM All-American Teams are selected annually by the American Hockey Coaches Association, they are announced at the end of the season at the Women's Frozen Four

of the season at the Wom	en's Frozen Four.
FIRST-TEAM ALL-	<u>AMERICANS</u>
Jen Huggon, UNH	2003
Chanda Gunn, NU	2004
Kelly Halcisak, PC	2004
Martine Garland, UNH	2006
Sadie Wright, Ward, UNH	2006
Kacey Bellamy, UNH	2009
Kelly Paton, UNH	2010
Molly Schaus, BC	2011
Florence Schelling, NU	2012
Emily Pfalzer, BC	2015
Alex Carpenter, BC	2015, '16
Marie-Philip Poulin, BU	2015
Megan Keller, BC 201	16, '17, '19
Alex Carpenter, BC	2016
Victoria Bach BU	2018
Daryl Watts, BC	2018
Aerin Frankel, NU	2020, '21
Alina Mueller, NU	2020, '21
Skylar Fontaine, NU	2021
SECOND-TEAM AL	L-AMERICANS
Kelly Halcisak, PC	2003
Kristin Gigliotti, PC	2006
Jennifer Hitchcock, UNH	2006
Karen Thatcher, PC	2006
Martine Garland, UNH	2008

Alina Mueller, NU	2020, 21	
Skylar Fontaine, NU	2021	
SECOND-TEAM AL	L-AMEF	RICAN
Kelly Halcisak, PC	2003	
Kristin Gigliotti, PC	2006	
Jennifer Hitchcock, UNH	2006	
Karen Thatcher, PC	2006	
Martine Garland, UNH	2008	
Dominique Thibault, UCon	ın 2008	
Molly Schaus, BC	2009	
Kelli Stack, BC	2009	
Courtney Birchard, UNH	2010	
Florence Schelling, NU	2010	
Kelli Stack, BC	2011	
Catherine Ward, BU	2011	
Blake Bolden, BC	2013	
Alex Carpenter, BC	2013	
Kendall Coyne, NU	2013	
Sarah Lefort, BU	2014	
Kendall Coyne, NU	2015	
Elaine Chuli, UConn	2016	
Haley Skarupa, BC	2016	
Caitrin Lonergan, BC	2018	
Toni Ann Miano, BC	2018	
Skylar Fontaine, NU	2019	
Jesse Compher, BU	2019	
Alina Mueller, NU	2019	
Cayla Barnes, BC	2021	

PATTY KAZMAIER AWARD

Presented annually since 1997-98 to the top player in women's college ice hockey, the Patty Kazmaier Award was first won by Brandy Fisher of UNH. Below is a list of Hockey East Top 10 finalists, with winners in **bold**.

2002-03	Chanda Gunn, Northeastern
	Kelli Halcisak, Providence
2003-04	Chanda Gunn, Northeastern
	Kelli Halcisak, Providence
2005-06	Nicole Hekle, UNH
	Karen Thatcher, Providence
2007-08	Sam Faber, UNH
200. 00	Martine Garland, UNH
2008-09	Molly Schaus, Boston College
2000-09	Jenn Wakefield, UNH
0000 40	· ·
2009-10	Kelly Paton, UNH
	Florence Schelling, Northeastern
2010-11	Molly Schaus, Boston College
	Kelli Stack, Boston College
2011-12	Florence Schelling, Northeastern
2012-13	Alex Carpenter, Boston College
	Kendall Coyne, Northeastern
2013-14	Sarah Lefort, Boston University
2014-15	Alex Carpenter, Boston College
	Kendall Coyne, Northeastern
	Emily Pfalzer, Boston College
	Marie-Philip Poulin, Boston Univ.
	Haley Skarupa, Boston College
2015-16	Kendall Coyne, Northeastern
2013-10	
	Alex Carpenter, Boston College
	Megan Keller, Boston College
	Haley Skarupa, Boston College
2016-17	Megan Keller, Boston College
2017-18	Daryl Watts, Boston College
	Victoria Bach, Boston University
	Caitrin Lonergan, Boston College
	Toni Ann Miano, Boston College
2018-19	Jesse Compher, Boston University
	Megan Keller, Boston College
	Alina Mueller, Northeastern
2019-20	Alina Mueller, Northeastern
2010 20	Aerin Frankel. Northeastern
	Daryl Watts, Boston College
2020 24	
2020-21	Aerin Frankel, Northeastern

U.S. Olympians

2021

Chloe Aurard, NU

Team USA won the first-ever Olympic gold medal presented for women's ice hockey, defeating long-time nemesis Team Canada in the 1998 games. The squad included 12 former Huskies, Wildcats and Friars, and was captained by Providence legend Cammi Granato. Granato and seven others returned to claim silver in 2002. Hockey East placed four student-athletes on the silver-medal winning team at the 2010 Winter Olympics, five on the Team USA roster for the 2014 games, and seven more on the 2018 gold-medal winning group.

Player	Grad Year	Olympics	<u>Player</u>	Grad Year	Olympics 1 4 1
Cayla Barnes, D	BC '22	'18, '22	Jesse Compher	BU '21	'22
Kacey Bellamy, D	UNH '09	'10, '14, '18	Hayley Scamurra	NU '17	'22
Alex Carpenter, F	BC '16	'14, '22			
Kendall Coyne, F	NU '16	'14, '18, '22			
Kali Flanagan, D	BC '19	'18			
Chanda Gunn, G	NU '04	'06			
Megan Keller, D	BC '19	'18, '22			
Amanda Pelkey, F	UVM '15	'18			
Molly Schaus, G	BC '11	'10. '14			
Haley Skarupa, F	BC '16	'18			
Kelli Stack, G	BC '11	'10, '14			
Karen Thatcher F	PC '06	'10			

HOCKEY HUMANITARIAN

Arguably the highest individual honor in the sport of college ice hockey, the Hockey Humanitarian Award bridges any gender gap between the men's and women's game as well as any perceived talent gap between divisions. Annually presented to the athlete that best demonstrates the highest qualities of humanity, the award has become a symbol for everything that is right with college athletics, and it is an honor just to be nominated for the award, or to be selected as one of the annual finalists.

Winners in **bold**. !-Finalist

Past Nominees

2002-03	Chanda Gunn, NU!
2003-04	Chanda Gunn, NU
2004-05	Sarah Carlson, BC
2005-06	Janelle Armitage, UConn!
2007-08	Missy Elumba, NU
2008-09	Missy Elumba, NU
2011-12	Ashley Norum, Maine
2013-14	Danielle Rancourt, UVM!
	Kelly Wallace, NU
2019-20	Catherine Crawley, UConn



NU's Missy Elumba was the third Women's Hockey East player to win the prestigious Hockey Humanitarian Award



Chanda Gunn won the Humanitarian Award in 2004 and was the starting goalie for the 2006 U.S. Olympic team





















