News from the



AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

For immediate release: Friday, April 12, 2024

CONTACT: Joe Bertagna (978-376-5494)

MEN'S CCM/AHCA HOCKEY DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED

Fifteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as **CCM/AHCA Hockey All-Americans** for the 2023-24 season. The nation's top 25 college hockey players were announced tonight during "Friday Night at the Frozen Four" in St. Paul, MN. Thirteen of the honorees came from this year's Frozen Four semifinalists: Boston College (5), Denver (3), Michigan (3) and Boston University (2). Noteworthy this year:

• Boston College leads all schools with five selections, four of them being freshmen and one a sophomore. Deriver and Michigan each had three.

Five players come from the southern or western parts of the United States: three from Florida and one each from Arizona and California.
Three players had been recognized as All-Americans previously: Lane Hutson of BU and Collin Graf of Quinnipiac were on the First Team last vear and Denver's Massimo Rizzo was a Second Team selection last vear.

• There are 20 players from twelve different U.S. states and four Canadian players from three provinces. One player is from Belarus.

• By class: seven freshmen, nine sophomores, six juniors, two seniors and one graduate student.

• The conference breakdown: eight from Hockey East, seven from the NCHC, five from the Big Ten, three from ECAC Hockey, and two from Atlantic Hockey.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering gamechanging, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2023-2024 AHCA/CCM Hockey Men's Division I All-American Teams

	First Team	
East		West
Jacob Fowler, FR, Boston College	Goalie	Kaidan Mbereko, SO, Colorado College
(Melbourne, FL)		(Aspen, CO)
Lane Hutson, SO, Boston University*	Defense	Zeev Buium, FR, University of Denver
(North Barrington, IL)		(San Diego, CA)
Ryan Ufko, JR, University of Massachusetts	Defense	Seamus Casey, SO, University of Michigan
(Smithtown, NY)		(Fort Myers, FL)
Macklin Celebrini, FR, Boston University	Forward	Jackson Blake, SO, University of North Dakota
(Vancouver, BC)		(Eden Prairie, MN)
Cutter Gauthier, SO, Boston College	Forward	Gavin Brindley, SO, University of Michigan
(Scottsdale, Az)		(Estero, FL)
Will Smith, FR, Boston College	Forward	Jack Devine, JR, University of Denver
(Lexington, MA)		(Glencoe, IL)
	Second Team	
East		West
Ian Shane, JR, Cornell University	Goalie	Kyle McClellan, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Manhattan Beach, CA)		(Manchester, MO)
Gianfranco Cassaro, GR, Rochester Institute of Technology	Defense	Dylan Anhorn, GR, St. Cloud State University
(Nobleton, ON)		(Calgary, AB)
John Prokop, SO, Union College	Defense	Artyom Levshunov, FR, Michigan State University
(Wausau, WI)		(Zhlobin, Belarus)
Collin Graf, JR, Quinnipiac University*	Forward	Noah Laba, SO, Colorado College
(Lincoln, MA)		(Northville, MI)
Ryan Leonard, FR, Boston College	Forward	Rutger McGroarty, SO, University of Michigan
(Amherst, MA)		(Lincoln, NE)
Liam McLinskey, JR, College of the Holy Cross	Forward	Massimo Rizzo, JR, University of Denver#
(Pearl River, NY)		(Burnaby, BC)
Gabe Perreault, FR, Boston College		
(Hinsdale, IL)		* First Team in 2023; #Second Team in 2023



JOE BERTAGNA Executive Director 7 Concord Street Gloucester, MA 01930 (978) 376-5494 j2b2hockey@gmail.com ###

GRANT POTULNY President Northern Michigan University Marquette, MI 49855 (906) 227-2109 gpotulny@nmu.edu



BRETT PETERSEN Secretary-Treasurer Gustavus Adolphus College St. Peter, MN 56082 (507) 327-5905 boeters4@gustavus.edu