

# **AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION**

Executive Director: Joe Bertagna - 7 Concord Street - Gloucester, MA 01930 - (781) 245-4177

For immediate release:

Thursday, March 16, 2017

# WOMEN'S DIVISION I ICE HOCKEY CCM ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED Nine Honorees Ready To Compete for a National Championship

Nine players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship in St. Charles, MO, this weekend have been honored as **2017 CCM DIVISION I WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS**, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. NCAA semifinalist and top seed Wisconsin leads the way with four honorees, followed by two each from Clarkson and Minnesota and a lone representative from Boston College.

Noteworthy among the selections:

• Four players were previously honored, including two-time First Team selections Ann-Renee Desbiens of Wisconsin and Megan Keller of Boston College.

• Six players come from the United States five come from Canada and one from Switzerland. Ontario produced the most (4).

· There are seven seniors, four juniors and one sophomore.

• Eight selections came from the WCHA, three from ECAC Hockey and one from Hockey East.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.



## 2016-17 CCM HOCKEY WOMEN'S DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS

#### **First Team**

Ann-Renée Desbiens, SR, University of Wisconsin *	Goalie
(La Malbaie, QC)	
Megan Keller, JR, Boston College *	Defense
(Farmington Hills, MI)	
Lee Stecklein, SR, University of Minnesota #@	Defense
(Roseville, MN)	
Cayley Mercer, SR, Clarkson University	Forward
(Exeter, ON)	
Kelly Pannek, JR, University of Minnesota	Forward
(Plymouth, MN)	
Lara Stalder, SR, University of Minnesota Duluth	Forward
(Lucerne, Switzerland)	
* First Team in 2016; # Second Team in 2016; @Second Team in 2015	

### Second Team

Kassidy Sauve, SO, The Ohio State University
(Whitby, ON)
Savannah Harmon, JR, Clarkson University
(Downers Grove, WI)
Jenny Ryan, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Victor, NY)
Sarah Nurse, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Hamilton, ON)
Annie Pankowski, JR, University of Wisconsin #
(Laguna Hills, CA)
Brooke Webster, SR, St. Lawrence University
(Aurora, ON)

CONTACT: Joe Bertagna (781) 245-4177