

## **AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION**

Executive Director: Joe Bertagna - 7 Concord Street - Gloucester, MA 01930 - (781) 245-4177

For immediate release:

Thursday, March 21, 2013

## WOMEN'S DIVISION I ICE HOCKEY CCM ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED Five Honorees Ready To Compete for a National Championship

MINNEAPOLIS, MN — Five players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship in Minneapolis, Minnesota, this weekend have been honored as **2013 CCM DIVISION I WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS**, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. Undefeated and untied NCAA semifinalist Minnesota leads the way with three First Team selections, followed by two each from NCAA semifinalist Boston College, Cornell, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. The remaining honoree is from Northeastern University.

Noteworthy among the selections:

• Seven players have been previously honored, including Cornell's senior defenseman Lauriane Rougeau, who was named a Second Team selection for the fourth year in a row. Jocelyne Lamoureux of North Dakota and Megan Bozek of Minnesota are repeat First Team selections from 2012 and Minnesota goalie Noora Raty returns to the First Team where she was last named in 2010. Minnesota's Amanda Kessel is the only unanimous First Team choice.

- Ten players come from the United States; one comes from Canada; and one comes from Finland.
- There are seven seniors, three juniors and two sophomores.
- Sisters Jocelyne and Monique Lamoureux, both seniors at the University of North Dakota, are repeat honorees.
- · Seven selections came from the WCHA, three from Hockey East and two from the ECAC

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.



## 2012-13 CCM HOCKEY WOMEN'S DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS

Second Team

## First Team

Noora Raty, SR, University of Minnesota +\$	Goalie	Alex Rigsby, JR, University of Wisconsin
(Espoo, Finland)	D.(	(Delafield, WI)
Megan Bozek, SR, University of Minnesota*	Defense	Blake Bolden, SR, Boston College
(Buffalo Grove, IL)		(Stow, OH)
Monique Lamoureux,SR,University of North Dakota#%	Defense	Lauriane Rougeau, SR, Cornell University#+&
(Grand Forks, ND)		(Beaconsfield, PQ)
Brianne Jenner, JR, Cornell University	Forward	Alex Carpenter, SO, Boston College
(Dousman, WI)		(North Reading, MA)
Amanda Kessel, JR, University of Minnesota#	Forward	Kendall Coyne, SO, Northeastern University
(Madison, WI)		(Palos Heights, IL)
Jocelyne Lamoureux, SR, University of North Dakota*	Forward	Brianna Decker, SR, University of Wisconsin*+
(Grand Forks, ND)		(Dousman, WI)

\*First Team in 2012; #Second Team in 2012; + Second Team in 2011; \$First Team in 2010; & Second Team in 2010; % Second Team in 2009

CONTACT: Joe Bertagna (781) 245-4177