News from the



AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

For immediate release: Friday, March 19, 2021

2020-21 CCM/AHCA Women's University Division All-Americans Announced

The top twelve female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2020-21 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Four of the honorees have been recognized in the past.

Noteworthy among the selections:

- NCAA #1 seed Northeastern boasts four players on the two teams, three on the First Team. NCAA semifinalists Wisconsin and Minnesota Duluth each have a pair of players recognized.
- Northeastern senior goalie Aerin Frankel and junior forward Alina Mueller repeat as First Team honorees.
- Wisconsin senior forward Daryl Watts is a First Team selection as she was as a freshman while at Boston College in 2018. She was on the 2020 Second Team.
- Northeastern senior defenseman Skylar Fontaine moves up to the First Team after two years on the Second Team.
- Three players hail from Canada, six players come from the United States, and one each from France, Sweden and Switzerland.
- The leading sources of players are Minnesota and New York with two selections each.
- There are six seniors, four juniors, one sophomore and one freshman.
- Five selections came from Hockey East, five from the WCHA and one each from College Hockey America and ECAC Hockey.

 The CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2020-21 CCM HOCKEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ALL-AMERICANS

First leam		Second leam
Aerin Frankel, SR, Northeastern University*	Goalie	Emma Soderberg, JR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)		(Jarved, Sweden)
Grace Bowlby, SR, University of Wisconsin	Defense	Cayla Barnes, JR, Boston College
(Edina, MN)		(Eastvale, CA)
Skylar Fontaine, SR, Northeastern University** ##	Defense	Ashton Bell, SR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(East Greenwich, RI)		(Deloraine, MB)
Alina Mueller, JR, Northeastern University* ##	Forward	Chloe Aurard, JR, Northeastern University
(Winterthur, Switzerland)		(Villard-de-Lans, France)
Danielle Serdachny, SO, Colgate University	Forward	Kiara Zanon, FR, Penn State University
(Edmonton, AB)		(Fairport, NY)
Daryl Watts, SR, University of Wisconsin## &	Forward	Grace Zumwinkle, SR, University of Minnesota
(Toronto, ON)		(Excelsior, MN)

*First Team in 2020; **Second Team in 2020 #First Team in 2019; ## Second Team in 2019 & First Team in 2018



JOE BERTAGNA Executive Director

7 Concord Street Gloucester, MA 01930 (978) 376-5494 j2b2hockey@gmail.com **CASEY JONES**

President

Clarkson University Potsdam, NY 13699 (315) 268-3874 cjones@clarkson.edu **BRUCE DELVENTHAL**

Treasurer

7298 Salerno Court Naples, FL 34114 (518) 420-7479 bflyfish@earthlink.net