

PRESS RELEASE

contact: Brian Smith | bsmith@hockeyeastonline.com | 339.227.2988 | @brismi22 591 North Avenue #2 | Wakefield, MA | 01880 | 781.245.2122

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MARCH 5, 2020

Hockey East Names 2019-20 Women's All-Star Teams

League Names Three All-Star Teams Ahead of 18th Annual Championship Weekend

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - The Hockey East Association announced its 2019-20 Women's All-Star Teams as voted by the league's 10 head coaches ahead of the 18th annual Hockey East Championship, March 7 and 8, at Lawler Rink on the campus of Merrimack College.

Two players were selected unanimously as 2019-20 Hockey East First Team All-Stars, including Northeastern junior defenseman **Skylar Fontaine** (East Greenwich, R.I.) and her teammate sophomore forward **Alina Mueller** (Winterthur, Switzerland.) First Team selections were rounded out by the Huskies' junior goaltender **Aerin Frankel** (Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), named to the first team for the second year in a row, and sophomore forward **Chloé Aurard** (Villard-de-Lans, France) and a Boston University senior duo in defenseman **Abby Cook** (Kelowna, B.C.) and forward **Sammy Davis** (Pembroke, Mass.)

Comprising the Hockey East All-Star Second Team are goaltender **Corinne Schroeder** (Elm Creek, Man./Boston University), defensemen **Cayla Barnes** (Eastvale, Calif./Boston College) and **Whitney Dove** (Port Moody, B.C./Providence), and forwards **Hannah Bilka** (Coppell, Texas/Boston College), **Jesse Compher** (Northbrook, Ill./Northeastern), **Mikyla Grant-Mentis** (Brampton, Ont./Merrimack), and **Natalie Snodgrass** (Eagan, Minn./UConn.)

For just the second time ever, Hockey East named an All-Star Third Team, including goaltender **Ava Boutilier** (Charlottetown, P.E.I./New Hampshire), defensemen **Brooke Hobson** (Prince Albert, Sask./Northeastern) and **Maude Poulin-Labelle** (Sherbrooke, Que./Vermont), and forwards **Kelly Browne** (Burlington, Mass./Boston College), **Ida Kuoppala** (Pedersore, Finland/Maine), and **Katy Knoll** (Amherst, N.Y./Northeastern.)

The 18th annual Women's Hockey East Tournament championship will take place this weekend, Saturday, March 7, and Sunday, March 8, at Merrimack College's Lawler Rink. No. 1 Northeastern will square off with No. 7 Maine on Saturday at 12 p.m., while No. 5 UConn and No. 6 New Hampshire take the ice at 3:30 p.m. The winners advance to Sunday's championship tilt at 2 p.m. Fans can purchase tickets by contacting the Merrimack College ticketing office at (978) 837-5324 or by emailing tickets@merrimack.edu

2019-20 HOCKEY EAST ALL-STARS

First-Team All-Stars

- G: Aerin Frankel, Junior, Northeastern
- D: Abby Cook, Senior, Boston University
- D: Skylar Fontaine, Junior, Northeastern *
- F: Chloé Aurard, Sophomore, Northeastern
- F: Sammy Davis, Senior, Boston University
- F: Alina Mueller, Sophomore, Northeastern *
- *denotes unanimous selection

Second-Team All-Stars

- G: Corinne Schroeder, Junior, Boston University
- D: Cayla Barnes, Sophomore, Boston College
- D: Whitney Dove, Senior, Providence
- F: Hannah Bilka, Freshman, Boston College
- F: Jesse Compher, Junior, Boston University
- F: Mikyla Grant-Mentis, Senior, Merrimack
- F: Natalie Snodgrass, Junior, UConn

Third-Team All-Stars

- G: Ava Boutilier, Sophomore, New Hampshire
- D: Brooke Hobson, Junior, Northeastern
- D: Maude Poulin-Labelle, Sophomore, Vermont
- F: Kelly Browne, Sophomore, Boston College
- F: Ida Kuoppala, Freshman, Maine
- F: Katy Knoll, Freshman, Northeastern

HEA



















