News from the



AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

For immediate release: Thursday, March 21, 2019

2018-19 CCM/AHCA Women's University Division All-Americans Announced

Five players who advanced to the NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship in Hamden, CT, including two each from two-time defending NCAA Champion Clarkson University and the top seeded University of Wisconsin, have been recognized as 2018-19 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. The fifth participant among the semifinalists hails from Cornell. The only semifinalist without a player receiving All-American status is the University of Minnesota. Noteworthy among the selections:

- Boston College senior defenseman Megan Keller is a First Team selection for the third time. Wisconsin senior forward Annie Pankowski is on the First Team after two years on the second team. Both were U.S. Olympians last season. Four other players were previously honored, one being repeat First Team forward Loren Gabel of Clarkson.
- Five players hail from Canada, five players come from the United States, and one each from Sweden and Switzerland.
- There are four seniors, three juniors, three sophomores and two freshmen.
- Five selections came from ECAC Hockey, four from Hockey East and three from the WCHA.

The CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2018-19 CCM HOCKEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ALL-AMERICANS

First Team

Lovisa Selander, SR, Rensselaer Goalie Kristen Campbell, JR, University of Wisconsin# (Sollentuna, Sweden) (Brandon, MB) Jincy Dunne, JR, The Ohio State University# Defense Jaime Bourbonnais, JR, Cornell University (O'Fallon, MO) (Mississauga, ON) Skylar Fontaine, SO, Northeastern University Megan Keller, SR, Boston College@+ Defense (Farmington Hills, MI) (East Greenwich, RI) Loren Gabel, SR, Clarkson University* Forward Jesse Compher, SO, Boston University (Kitchener, ON) (Northbrook, IL) Elizabeth Giguere. SO. Clarkson University# Sarah Fillier, FR, Princeton University Forward

(Quebec City, QC)

Annie Pankowski, SR, University of Wisconsin%&

(Laguna Hills, CA)

Forward

(Georgetown, ON) Alina Mueller, FR, Northeastern University

(Winterthur, Switzerland)

Second Team

*First Team in 2018; #Second Team in 2018 @First Team in 2017; %Second Team in 2017 +First Team in 2016; &Second Team in 2016



JOE BERTAGNA Executive Director

7 Concord Street Gloucester, MA 01930 (978) 376-5494 jbertagna@hockeyeastonline.com

ENRICO BLASI President

Miami University Oxford, OH 45056 (513) 529-9816 blasie@miamioh.edu

BRUCE DELVENTHAL

Treasurer

7298 Salerno Court Naples, FL 34114 (518) 420-7479 bflyfish@earthlink.net