INDIVIDUAL HOCKEY EAST AWARDS

CAMMI GRANATO PLAYER OF THE YEAR



The Warrior Cammi Granato Player of the Year Award, renamed in 2008 to honor former Providence College superstar Cammi Granato, is awarded annually by the head coaches to a player who has demonstrated the most superior play and leadership for her team. Granato had a legendary career, establishing many scoring records for the Friars (139 goals in 99 games). She captured ECAC Player of the Year honors from 1991-93, while leading the team to back-to-back conference titles in 1992 and 1993. A 15-year member of the U.S. Women's National Tea,, Granato is the program's all-time scoring leader. She achieved international fame by captaining Team USA to the gold medal at the 1998 Olympic Winter Games.

Keller returned to the Boston College lineup this season after taking a year off to help the U.S. Women's Olympic Ice Hockey Team win a gold medal at the 2018 Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang, South Korea.

This year, Keller set the Hockey East single-season points record for a defender with 37 points in conference play, as well as the Hockey East single-season goals record for a defenseman with 16. Keller now simultaneously holds the conference career and single-season points (111 career, 37 season), goals (31 career, 16 season), and single-season assists (24) records by a defender and is second all-time in career assists with 80. The Farmington Hills, Michigan native was named the Hockey East Player of the Month for January and has also earned two Player of the Week awards and a Defensive Player of the Week award. Her 16-21-37 scoring line in Hockey East play was good for a tie for third overall while her plus-36 rating was tied for second. On February 28, Keller was named a Top Three finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award.

Player of the Year Award History

Season	Player	Pos
2002-03	Jen Huggon, UNH	G
2003-04	Carolyn Gordon, UNH	F
	Chanda Gunn, NU	G
2004-05	Stephanie Jones, UNH	F
	Karen Thatcher, PC	F
2005-06	Sadie Wright-Ward, UNH	F
2006-07	Kelli Stack, BC	F
2007-08	Dominique Thibault, UConn	ı F
2008-09	Kelli Stack, BC	F
2009-10	Kelly Paton, UNH	F
	Florence Schelling, NU	G
2010-11	Kelli Stack, BC	F
2011-12	Florence Schelling, NU	G
2012-13	Alex Carpenter, BC	F
2013-14	Sarah Lefort, BU	F
2014-15	Alex Carpenter, BC	F
2015-16	Kendall Coyne, NU	F
2016-17	Megan Keller, BC	D
2017-18	Daryl Watts, BC	F
2018-19	Megan Keller, BC	D

Rookie of the Year Award History

Season	Player	Pos
2002-03	Lindsay Hansen, UNH	F
2003-04	Sonny Watrous, PC	F
2004-05	Jaclyn Hawkins, UConn	F
2005-06	Samantha Faber, UNH	F
2006-07	Kelli Stack, BC	F
2007-08	Jenn Wakefield, UNH	F
2008-09	Genevieve Lacasse, PC	G
2009-10	Kristina Lavoie, UNH	F
2010-11	Marie-Philip Poulin, BU	F
2011-12	Kendall Coyne, NU	F
2012-13	Haley Skarupa, BC	F
2013-14	Andie Anastos, BC	F
2014-15	Victoria Bach, BU	F
2015-16	Makenna Newkirk, BC	F
2016-17	Whitney Dove, PC	D
	Tereza Vanisova. ME	F
2017-18	Daryl Watts, BC	F

PRO AMBITIONS ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

Mueller appeared in each game the Huskies played, compiling 21 goals, 30 assists, and 51 points overall. She has factored in on seven game-winning goals, scoring five and setting up two others. In league play, she led all Hockey East freshmen in nearly every offensive category, racking up 17 goals, 23 assists, 40 points, two power-play goals, 10 power-play assists, one short-handed goal, four game-winning goals, a plus-25 rating, 103 shots on goal and a .566 faceoff percentage. Her 10 power-play assists and 12 power-play



points in conference action were the most of any player. Mueller was named Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Week four times, Hockey East Player of the Week twice, and Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Month for both October and January. During the year, she strung together a 22-game point streak, potting 14 goals and adding 21 assists for 35 points from Oct. 6 - Jan. 19.

Coach of the Year Award History

Alina Mueller, NU

2018-19

Season	Coach
2002-03	Brian McCloskey, UNH
2003-04	Joy Woog, NU
2004-05	Brian McCloskey, UNH
	Tom Mutch, BC
2005-06	Brian McCloskey, UNH
2006-07	Tom Mutch, BC
2007-08	Brian Durocher, BU
2008-09	Brian McCloskey, UNH
2009-10	Bob Deraney, PC
2010-11	Bob Deraney, PC
2011-12	Dave Flint, NU
	Maria Lewis, Maine
2012-13	Katie King Crowley, BC
2013-14	Katie King Crowley, BC
	Jim Plumer, UVM
2014-15	Katie King Crowley, BC
2015-16	Katie King Crowley, BC
2016-17	Bob Deraney, PC
2017-18	Richard Reichenbach, ME

COACH OF THE YEAR



This award is bestowed annually to a head coach who is considered to have demonstrated the highest number of significant accomplishments over the course of the season as voted by the conference's head coaches.

Coach Flint has led the Northeastern Huskies to a 25-5-5 overall record and a 21-3-3 mark in Women's Hockey East regular season play, claiming the regular season crown for just the second time in program history. Flint guided his team to an average of 3.63 goals per game in conference play,

the highest of any program in 2018-19. His Huskies also allowed a scant 1.85 goals per league game, ranking first out of all 10 schools. Flint also coached the Northeastern power play to a third-best 19.6% success rate, converting on 20 of the 102 opportunities they had in 27 league games, while his squad's penalty kill successfully denied 89 of the 99 attempts against them. The 89.9% success rate proved to be the second-best in league play.



2018-19



Dave Flint, NU

















