

LEN CEGLARSKI SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

This award, named in honor of retired Boston College Head Coach Len Ceglarski, is given by the league to one player who has consistently demonstrated superior conduct and sportsmanship on the ice. The directors of Hockey East established the Len Ceglarski Sportsmanship Award in 1992.



Jacob Bryson (PC) accepts the Ceglarksi Sportmanship Award from Associate Commissioner Brian Smith.

Ceglarski Sportsmanship Award History

Season	Player	CI.	Pos.	<u>Team</u>	
1991-92	Joe Flanagan	Sr.	F	New Hampshire	
1992-93	Shane Henry	Jr.	F	UMass Lowell	
1993-94	Michael Spalla	Sr.	D	Boston College	
1994-95	Steve Thornton	Sr.	F	Boston University	
1995-96	Todd Hall	Sr.	D	New Hampshire	
1996-97	Steve Kariya	So.	F	Maine	
1997-98	Steve Kariya	Jr.	F	Maine	
1998-99	Steve Kariya	Sr.	F	Maine	
1999-00	Cory Larose	Sr.	F	Maine	
2000-01	Mike Jozefowicz	Sr.	D	Northeastern	
2001-02	Jon DiSalvatore	Jr.	F	Providence	
2002-03	Martin Kariya	Sr.	F	Maine	
2003-04	Steve Saviano	Sr.	F	New Hampshire	
2004-05	Jason Guerriero	Sr.	F	Northeastern	
2005-06	Danny O'Brien	Sr.	F	UMass Lowell	
2006-07	Mike Lundin	Sr.	D	Maine	
2007-08	Chris Higgins	Jr.	F	Boston University	
2008-09	Dean Strong	Sr.	F	Vermont	
2009-10	Ben Smith	Sr.	F	Boston College	
2010-11	Brian Flynn	Jr.	F	Maine	
2011-12	Chris Connolly	Sr.	F	Boston University	
2012-13	Chris McCarthy	Jr.	F	Vermont	
2013-14	Ross Mauermann	Jr.	F	Providence	
2014-15	Michael Sit	Sr.	F	Boston College	
	Dalen Hedges	So.	F	Northeastern	
2015-16	Joe Gambardella	Jr.	F	UMass Lowell	
2016-17	Joe Gambardella	Jr.	F	UMass Lowel	
2017-18	Jacob Bryson	So.	D	Providence	
2018-19	Jacob Bryson	Jr.	D	Providence	

CHARLES HOLT TEAM SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

Hockey East proudly recognizes an entire team for its sportsmanlike play with the Charles E. Holt Sportsmanship Award, named after the former University of New Hampshire head coach. This award is given to the team which receives the lowest average penalty minutes per game over the course of regular season Hockey East play. The Team Sportsmanship Award was established by the league's directors in 1992 and was renamed to honor Holt in 1998. The award is presented in the form of a shadow box with etched glass depicting the image of New Hampshire's legendary coach. In the 2013-14 season, the University of New Hampshire

Holt Award I	History
--------------	---------

Holt Award History						
Season	Team	<u>PMPG</u>				
1991-92	Merrimack	14.8				
1992-93	Boston College	15.1				
1993-94	Northeastern	16.9				
1994-95	New Hampshire	14.3				
1995-96	New Hampshire	14.6				
1996-97	Maine	15.7				
1997-98	Maine	15.9				
1998-99	Merrimack and UNH	14.9				
1999-00	New Hampshire	14.0				
2000-01	Maine	14.9				
2001-02	Massachusetts	11.8				
2002-03	UMass Lowell	10.6				
2003-04	Northeastern	10.5				
2004-05	Northeastern	12.3				
2005-06	Vermont	13.9				
2006-07	Massachusetts	10.8				
2007-08	UMass Lowell	10.1				
2008-09	Providence	10.4				
2009-10	New Hampshire	8.8				
2010-11	New Hampshire	10.1				
2011-12	New Hampshire	10.6				
2012-13	New Hampshire	9.5				
2013-14	New Hampshire	7.8				
2014-15	Vermont	8.5				
2015-16	Northeastern	9.3				
2016-17	Notre Dame	8.7				
2017-18	UMass Lowell	9.5				
2018-19	UMass Lowell	8.8				

set a Hockey East record by averaging just 7.8 penalty minutes per game and won the Charlie Holt Team Sportsmanship Award for the ninth time. Last season, UMass Lowell captured its fourth-ever Holt Award.



UMass Lowell head coach Norm Bazin accepts the Charlie Holt Award from Holt's daughter Brenda Mullaney and granddaughter Ashley Mullaney





















