PRO AMBITIONS ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pro Ambitions Hockey, this award is voted by the head coaches and is given to the first-year player who has shown skill, ability and leadership beyond that expected of a player in his rookie season. Farabee lead all Hockey East rookies in conference scoring, amassing 24 points on seven goals and 17 assists. He paced all first-year players with 0.71 assists per game, 1.00 points per game, 10 power-play assists, 13 power-play points, and one shorthanded goal. Two of his seven tallies proved to be game-winning strikes. His 24 points in league play tied for eighth among all Hockey East players. The Cicero, New York native leads the Terriers in point scoring overall (35) and was second among his teammates in league play (24). Each of the last three times a freshman has lead Boston University in overall scoring, he has taken home Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Year honors as Farabee follows in the footsteps of Clayton Keller (2016-17) and Jack Eichel (2014-15.) Farabee, named to



the 2018-19 Pro Ambitions All-Rookie Team, was honored as a Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Week three times on January 14 and 28 and March 18.

Joel Farabee • Boston University

Forward; Cicero, N.Y.

<u>2018-19</u>	GP	G	Α	Р	+/-
Overall	37	12	19	31	+10
Hockey East	24	8	16	24	+14

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR HISTORY

Cassan	Diever	Dee	Teem
<u>Season</u> 1984-85	Player Ken Hodge	Pos F	Team Boston College
1985-86	Scott Young	F	Boston University
1905-00	Al Loring	G	Maine
1986-87	Brian Leetch	D	Boston College
1987-88	Mario Thyer	F	Maine
1988-89	Rob Gaudreau	F	Providence College
1900-09	Scott Pellerin	F	Maine
1989-90	Scott Cashman	Ġ	Boston University
1990-91	Jeff Levy	G	New Hampshire
1991-92	Craig Darby	F	Providence College
1991-92	lan Moran	D	Boston College
1992-93	Paul Kariya	F	Maine
1993-94	Greg Bullock	F	UMass Lowell
1994-95	Mark Mowers	F	New Hampshire
1995-96	Marty Reasoner	F	Boston College
1996-97	Greg Koehler	F	UMass Lowell
1997-98	Brian Gionta	F	Boston College
1998-99	Darren Haydar	F	New Hampshire
1999-00	Rick DiPietro	G	Boston University
2000-01	Chuck Kobasew	F	Boston College
2001-02	Sean Collins	F	New Hampshire
2002-03	Jimmy Howard	G	Maine
2003-04	Michel Léveillé	F	Maine
2004-05	Peter Vetri	G	UMass Lowell
2005-06	Brandon Yip	F	Boston University
2006-07	Teddy Purcell	F	Maine
2007-08	Colin Wilson	F	Boston University
2008-09	Kieran Millan #	G	Boston University
2009-10	Stephane Da Costa #	F	Merrimack College
2010-11	Charlie Coyle	F	Boston University
2011-12	Scott Wilson	F	UMass Lowell
2012-13	Jon Gillies #	G	Providence College
2013-14	Mario Puskarich	F	Vermont
2014-15	Jack Eichel #	F	Boston University
2015-16	Colin White	F	Boston College
2016-17	Clayton Keller	F	Boston University
2017-18	Logan Hutsko	F	Boston College
2018-19	Joel Farabee #	F	Boston University

denotes National Rookie of the Year recipient

RA	











Award Winners



Boston University's Joel Farabee took home Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Year Honors for 2018-19.

ALL-ROOKIE TEAM AT A GLANCE

Boston College: 37 Last: Logan Hutsko (2018)

Boston University: 45 Last: Shane Bowers, Brady Tkachuk (2018)

> UConn: 2 Last: Tomas Vomacka (2019)

Maine: 27 Last: Jeremy Swayman (2018)

Massachusetts: 12 Last: Marc Del Gaizo (2019)

UMass Lowell: 16 Last: C.J. Smith (2015)

Merrimack: 14 Last: Chase Gresock (2019)

New Hampshire: 18 Last: Patrick Grasso (2017)

Northeastern: 23 Last: Tyler Madden (2019)

Notre Dame: 4 Last: Andrew Peeke (2017)

Providence: 17 Last: Jack Dugan (2019)

Vermont: 4 Last: Ross Colton (2017)





