UMass Lowell
2003-2004 Schedule and Results
10-23-7 (7-12-5 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sat 10/04/03 vs. ST. FRANCIS XAVIER
Exhibition
W 3-2
Sat 10/11/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 3-2
Fri 10/17/03 vs. Miami
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
T 4-4
Sat 10/18/03 vs. Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 0-1
Fri 10/24/03 vs. Niagara
Xerox Punch Imlach Showcase (Buffalo, NY)
W 6-1
Sat 10/25/03 vs. Canisius
Xerox Punch Imlach Showcase (Buffalo, NY)
T 2-2
Fri 10/31/03 at Northeastern* W 5-2
Sat 11/01/03 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 5-2
Wed 11/05/03 at Boston College* L 4-1
Tue 11/11/03 vs. BENTLEY W 5-2
Sun 11/16/03 at Maine* L 4-0
Fri 11/21/03 at Boston University* W 3-1
Sat 11/22/03 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 3-3
Tue 11/25/03 at New Hampshire* W 5-4
Fri 11/28/03 vs. RENSSELAER L 2-1
Fri 12/05/03 at St. Lawrence L 5-4
Sat 12/06/03 at Clarkson W 4-2
Sun 12/14/03 vs. NIAGARA L 6-5
Sat 12/27/03 vs. Ferris State
Badger Showdown (Madison, WI)
L 7-4
Sun 12/28/03 vs. Union
Badger Showdown (Madison, WI)
W 5-3 (LBF)
Sat 01/03/04 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-0 (LBF)
Sun 01/04/04 at Massachusetts* W 1-0 (LBF)
Fri 01/09/04 at Michigan State L 2-0
Sat 01/10/04 at Michigan State W 3-2 (LBF)
Fri 01/16/04 at Merrimack* W 4-3 OT (LBF)
Sat 01/17/04 vs. MERRIMACK* L 3-0
Sat 01/24/04 vs. BROWN L 3-2
Fri 01/30/04 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 2-1
Sat 01/31/04 at Providence* L 3-2
Fri 02/06/04 at Northeastern* T 1-1
Sun 02/08/04 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 4-2
Fri 02/13/04 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 3-3
Sat 02/14/04 at New Hampshire* T 3-3
Fri 02/20/04 at Boston College* L 4-1
Sat 02/21/04 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-0
Fri 02/27/04 vs. MAINE* W 3-2
Sat 02/28/04 vs. MAINE* L 4-0
Thu 03/04/04 vs. MERRIMACK* T 3-3
Sat 03/06/04 at Providence* W 4-3
Thu 03/11/04 at Massachusetts
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 6-3
Fri 03/12/04 at Massachusetts
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 3-1
UMASS LOWELL 2003-2004 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
10-23-7 (7-12-5 Hockey East)
10/04 vs. ST. FRANCIS XAVIER
Exhibition
W 3-2
10/11 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 3-2
10/17 vs. Miami
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
T 4-4
10/18 vs. Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 0-1
10/24 vs. Niagara
Xerox Punch Imlach Showcase (Buffalo, NY)
W 6-1
10/25 vs. Canisius
Xerox Punch Imlach Showcase (Buffalo, NY)
T 2-2
10/31 at Northeastern* W 5-2
11/01 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 5-2
11/05 at Boston College* L 4-1
11/11 vs. BENTLEY W 5-2
11/16 at Maine* L 4-0
11/21 at Boston University* W 3-1
11/22 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 3-3
11/25 at New Hampshire* W 5-4
11/28 vs. RENSSELAER L 2-1
12/05 at St. Lawrence L 5-4
12/06 at Clarkson W 4-2
12/14 vs. NIAGARA L 6-5
12/27 vs. Ferris State
Badger Showdown (Madison, WI)
L 7-4
12/28 vs. Union
Badger Showdown (Madison, WI)
W 5-3 (LBF)
01/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-0 (LBF)
01/04 at Massachusetts* W 1-0 (LBF)
01/09 at Michigan State L 2-0
01/10 at Michigan State W 3-2 (LBF)
01/16 at Merrimack* W 4-3 OT (LBF)
01/17 vs. MERRIMACK* L 3-0
01/24 vs. BROWN L 3-2
01/30 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 2-1
01/31 at Providence* L 3-2
02/06 at Northeastern* T 1-1
02/08 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 4-2
02/13 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 3-3
02/14 at New Hampshire* T 3-3
02/20 at Boston College* L 4-1
02/21 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-0
02/27 vs. MAINE* W 3-2
02/28 vs. MAINE* L 4-0
03/04 vs. MERRIMACK* T 3-3
03/06 at Providence* W 4-3
03/11 at Massachusetts
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 6-3
03/12 at Massachusetts
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 3-1