UMass Lowell
2001-2002 Schedule and Results
22-13-3 (12-9-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/12/01 vs. NIAGARA W 7-3
Fri 10/19/01 at Boston College* W 7-2
Sat 10/20/01 vs. CONNECTICUT W 6-0
Fri 10/26/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 4-3
Sat 11/03/01 at Maine* L 6-3
Fri 11/09/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 5-2
Sat 11/10/01 at New Hampshire* W 1-0
Fri 11/16/01 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 1-0
Sat 11/17/01 at Massachusetts* W 3-2
Sat 11/24/01 vs. ARMY W 4-0
Wed 11/28/01 at Union W 3-0
Sat 12/01/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 3-2
Fri 12/07/01 at St. Lawrence W 4-0
Sat 12/08/01 at Clarkson W 3-2
Fri 12/28/01 vs. Harvard
Wells Fargo Denver Cup (Denver, CO)
W 2-0
Sat 12/29/01 vs. Denver
Wells Fargo Denver Cup (Denver, CO)
L 2-1
Fri 01/04/02 at Colgate W 7-4
Tue 01/08/02 at Merrimack* T 2-2
Fri 01/11/02 at Boston College* W 3-2
Sat 01/12/02 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 8-4
Fri 01/18/02 at Northeastern* L 5-3
Sun 01/20/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-1
Fri 01/25/02 vs. MAINE* L 2-1
Sat 01/26/02 vs. MAINE* L 4-1
Tue 01/29/02 vs. BROWN L 2-1
Sun 02/03/02 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-2
Fri 02/08/02 at Providence* T 3-3
Sat 02/09/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* T 3-3
Fri 02/15/02 at Boston University* L 5-1
Sat 02/16/02 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 5-3
Fri 02/22/02 at New Hampshire* L 3-0
Sun 02/24/02 at Merrimack* W 2-0
Wed 02/27/02 at Northeastern* W 4-1
Fri 03/01/02 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 6-1
Thu 03/07/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 5-2
Fri 03/08/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
Sat 03/09/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 3-1
Fri 03/15/02 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 4-3
UMASS LOWELL 2001-2002 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
22-13-3 (12-9-3 Hockey East)
10/12 vs. NIAGARA W 7-3
10/19 at Boston College* W 7-2
10/20 vs. CONNECTICUT W 6-0
10/26 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 4-3
11/03 at Maine* L 6-3
11/09 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 5-2
11/10 at New Hampshire* W 1-0
11/16 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 1-0
11/17 at Massachusetts* W 3-2
11/24 vs. ARMY W 4-0
11/28 at Union W 3-0
12/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 3-2
12/07 at St. Lawrence W 4-0
12/08 at Clarkson W 3-2
12/28 vs. Harvard
Wells Fargo Denver Cup (Denver, CO)
W 2-0
12/29 vs. Denver
Wells Fargo Denver Cup (Denver, CO)
L 2-1
01/04 at Colgate W 7-4
01/08 at Merrimack* T 2-2
01/11 at Boston College* W 3-2
01/12 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 8-4
01/18 at Northeastern* L 5-3
01/20 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-1
01/25 vs. MAINE* L 2-1
01/26 vs. MAINE* L 4-1
01/29 vs. BROWN L 2-1
02/03 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-2
02/08 at Providence* T 3-3
02/09 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* T 3-3
02/15 at Boston University* L 5-1
02/16 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 5-3
02/22 at New Hampshire* L 3-0
02/24 at Merrimack* W 2-0
02/27 at Northeastern* W 4-1
03/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 6-1
03/07 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 5-2
03/08 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
03/09 vs. NORTHEASTERN
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 3-1
03/15 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 4-3