Massachusetts
1998-1999 Schedule and Results
12-21-2 (8-14-2 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/09/98 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 4-0
Sat 10/17/98 at Michigan State L 3-1
Thu 10/22/98 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-3 OT
Fri 10/30/98 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-2
Sun 11/01/98 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-1
Sun 11/08/98 vs. HARVARD L 3-1
Fri 11/13/98 vs. MAINE* W 2-1
Sat 11/14/98 vs. MAINE* T 1-1 OT
Sat 11/21/98 vs. UNION W 4-2
Tue 11/24/98 at Vermont L 2-1
Sat 11/28/98 at Colorado College L 4-2
Sun 11/29/98 at Air Force W 6-2
Fri 12/04/98 at Boston University* L 3-2
Sat 12/05/98 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
Sat 12/12/98 at New Hampshire* L 5-2
Sun 12/13/98 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 7-2
Tue 12/29/98 at Western Michigan L 4-3
Wed 12/30/98 at Western Michigan W 1-0
Tue 01/05/99 at Northeastern* L 8-2
Fri 01/15/99 at Providence* L 8-1
Sun 01/17/99 at Maine* L 5-0
Fri 01/22/99 at Northeastern* T 2-2 OT
Sat 01/23/99 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
Tue 01/26/99 at Boston College* L 7-1
Fri 01/29/99 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 3-1
Fri 02/05/99 at Boston College* L 5-4 OT
Sat 02/06/99 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-1
Fri 02/12/99 at UMass Lowell* L 2-1
Sat 02/13/99 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 6-3
Fri 02/19/99 vs. ARMY W 2-0
Sat 02/20/99 at UMass Lowell* W 3-2
Fri 02/26/99 at Providence* L 3-2
Sat 02/27/99 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-1
Fri 03/05/99 at Merrimack* W 4-2
Thu 03/11/99 at Maine
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 3-1
Fri 03/12/99 at Maine
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 5-2
MASSACHUSETTS 1998-1999 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
12-21-2 (8-14-2 Hockey East)
10/09 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 4-0
10/17 at Michigan State L 3-1
10/22 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-3 OT
10/30 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-2
11/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-1
11/08 vs. HARVARD L 3-1
11/13 vs. MAINE* W 2-1
11/14 vs. MAINE* T 1-1 OT
11/21 vs. UNION W 4-2
11/24 at Vermont L 2-1
11/28 at Colorado College L 4-2
11/29 at Air Force W 6-2
12/04 at Boston University* L 3-2
12/05 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
12/12 at New Hampshire* L 5-2
12/13 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 7-2
12/29 at Western Michigan L 4-3
12/30 at Western Michigan W 1-0
01/05 at Northeastern* L 8-2
01/15 at Providence* L 8-1
01/17 at Maine* L 5-0
01/22 at Northeastern* T 2-2 OT
01/23 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
01/26 at Boston College* L 7-1
01/29 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 3-1
02/05 at Boston College* L 5-4 OT
02/06 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-1
02/12 at UMass Lowell* L 2-1
02/13 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 6-3
02/19 vs. ARMY W 2-0
02/20 at UMass Lowell* W 3-2
02/26 at Providence* L 3-2
02/27 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-1
03/05 at Merrimack* W 4-2
03/11 at Maine
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 3-1
03/12 at Maine
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 5-2