

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, February 3, 2010

HOCKEY EAST ANNOUNCES ALL-DECADE ONLINE FAN VOTING SPONSORED BY TORSPO HOCKEY ~Fans will also choose each school's Fan Favorite of the Decade~

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - Hockey East Commissioner Joe Bertagna announced on Wednesday that for the next month Hockey East fans will have the opportunity to vote for the All-Decade Team (league and school specific) online at www. hockeyeastonline.com sponsored by Torspo Hockey. Fans can also help choose each team's Fan Favorite of the decade.

Voting for the Hockey East All-Decade team will run through Tuesday, March 9. Any player that competed in Hockey East from the 1999-00 season through the 2008-09 season is eligible to be selected in the fan voting process. The Hockey East All-Decade team will be announced during the 26th Annual Hockey East Championship Tournament at TD Garden in Boston on March 19-20.

"The online voting will give fans a chance to vote for our best student-athletes over the last decade and it's a great way to honor and recognize some of the finest athletes that have played college hockey," said Joe Bertagna.

Fans can also vote for All-Decade Teams and Fan Favorites for each individual school. All-Decade Teams for each school will be announced on each campus on the following dates: Feb. 20 at Massachusetts, Feb. 23 at Boston College, Feb. 26 at Northeastern and Vermont, Feb. 27 at Merrimack and Providence, March 5 at Boston University, Maine and UNH, March 6 at UMass-Lowell.

The player voted as Fan Favorite of the decade for each school will also be announced during the weekend of the 26th Annual Hockey East Championship Tournament. Voting for the team-specific All-Decade Teams and Fan Favorites will end for each school a few days in advance of the planned announcement of their All-Decade team.

The Hockey East Association is a 10-team Division I college men's hockey conference and an eight-team Division I women's league which began play in 2002-03. Founded in 1983, the men's league has won six NCAA championships in the past 17 years.

- HEA -