

PRESS RELEASE

contact: Brian Smith | bsmith@hockeyeastonline.com | 339.227.2988 | @brismi22 591 North Avenue #2 | Wakefield. MA | 01880 | 781.245.2122

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MARCH 6, 2017

ASN Tabs Northeastern at Boston University Quarterfinal for Flex Game

Quarterfinal Tilt From Agganis Arena to Air on NESN Across New England

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - The American Sports Network (ASN) announced today that the Saturday, March 11 Hockey East Quarterfinal contest between #2 Boston University and #8 Northeastern University will be produced and broadcast live across the country on ASN affiliates and can be seen locally in New England on NESN.

Puck drop is set for 7:05 p.m. between the Terriers and Huskies, the last two Hockey East Tournament champions after Boston University claimed the eight trophy in program history in 2015 and Northeastern ended a 28-year Lamoriello Trophy drought in 2016.

The game will feature three of the nation's top six point-getters in Northeastern's trio of **Zach Aston-Reese** (Staten Island, N.Y.), the NCAA point-getting and goal-scoring leader with 62 points and 30 goals, **Dylan Sikura** (Aurora, Ont./20g, 36a) and **Adam Gaudette** (Braintree, Mass./26g, 26a). Meanwhile, Boston University boasts two of the country's most prolific scoring rookies in **Clayton Keller** (Swansea, Ill.), who sits second among first-year skaters with 38 points on 19 goals and 19 assists, and **Patrick Harper** (New Canaan, Conn.), fifth in the NCAA in rookie scoring with 12 goals and 22 assists for 34 points.

#2 Boston University (21-10-3/13-6-3 HEA) draws #8 Northeastern (18-13-5/9-10-3 HEA) to Agganis Arena beginning Friday, March 10 at 7 p.m. The Terriers took the season series over the Huskies, 1-0-1, and are 6-4-0 all-time in the Hockey East Tournament against Northeastern, including a 5-4-0 mark in the quarterfinal round. Northeastern advanced past #9 UConn in straight games of their opening round series, 3-1 and 6-2, while Boston University earned the number two seed and an opening-round bye after winning a share of the Hockey East regular season crown.

ABOUT HOCKEY EAST: The Hockey East Association is a 12-team Division I college men's hockey conference founded in 1984 and a nine team Division I women's league which began play in 2002-03. The men's league has won nine NCAA championships in the past 23 years. Since 1999, Hockey East has won seven NCAA Championships with 15 NCAA Championship Game appearances, while placing 25 teams in the Frozen Four and 60 teams in the NCAA Tournament during that time.

HEA























