

AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

Executive Director: Joe Bertagna — 7 Concord Street — Gloucester, MA 01930 — (781) 245-4177

For immediate release: Friday, April 11, 2014

MEN'S CCM HOCKEY DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED

Fourteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as CCM Hockey All Americans for the 2013-14 season. The nation's top 25 college hockey players were announced tonight at the NCAA Men's Division I Frozen Four in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Leading the way with four selections was NCAA semifinalist and ECAC Hockey Champion Union College, with two players earning First Team honors and two chosen on the Second Team. Two other NCAA semifinalists —Boston College and Minnesota — each had three honorees while the fourth semifinalist, North Dakota, was not represented. Noteworthy this year:

- Four players had been recognized previously: BC's Johnny Gaudreau is a repeat First Team selection; Union's Shayne Gostisbehere and SLU's Greg Carey move up to the First Team after being Second Team choices last year; Miami's Austin Czarnik moves from First Team in 2013 to Second Team this year.
- There are 15 players from 10 different U.S. states and 10 Canadian players hailing fron five different provinces.
- The sources of the most players: Minnesota and Alberta, with four each.
- Only eight of the honorees are seniors. Of the other 17, 10 are juniors and seven are sophomores.
- The conference breakdown: six each from the Big Ten, ECAC Hockey and Hockey East; five from the NCHC; two from the WCHA.
- Sixteen players participated in the NCAA Tournament. Ten of them advanced to the "Frozen Four."

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2013-2014 AHCA/CCM Hockey Men's Division I All-American Teams

Filst Icalii				
East		West		
Connor Hellebuyck, SO, UMass Lowell	Goalie	Sam Brittain, SR, University of Denver		
(Commerce, MI)		(Calgary, AB)		
Mat Bodie, SR, Union College	Defense	Jake McCabe, JR, University of Wisconsin		
(East St. Paul, MB)		(Eau Claire, WI)		
Shayne Gostisbehere, JR, Union College#	Defense	Mike Reilly, SO, University of Minnesota		
(Margate, FL)		(Chanhassen, MN)		
Greg Carey, SR, St. Lawrence University#	Forward	Josh Archibald, JR, University of Nebraska-Omaha		
(Hamilton, ON)		(Brainerd, MN)		
Johnny Gaudreau, JR, Boston College*	Forward	Nic Dowd, SR, St. Cloud State University		
(Carneys Point, NJ)		(Huntsville, AL)		
Kevin Hayes, SR, Boston College	Forward	Ryan Dzingel, JR, The Ohio State University		
(Dorchester, MA)		(Wheaton, IL)		
Second Team				

Second realit			
East		West	
Colin Stevens, JR, Union College	Goalie	Adam Wilcox, SO, University of Minnesota	
(Niskayuna, NY)		(South St. Paul, MN)	
Ben Hutton, SO, University of Maine	Defense	Joey LaLeggia, JR, University of Denver	
(Prescott, ON)		(Burnaby, BC)	
Michael Matheson, SO, Boston College	Defense	Colton Parayko, SO, University of Alaska	
(Pointe-Claire, QC)		(St. Albert, AB)	
Daniel Carr, SR, Union College	Forward	Austin Czarnik, JR, Miami University*	
(Sherwood Park, AB)		(Washington, MI)	
Ryan Haggerty, JR, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute	Forward	Cody Kunyk, SR, University of Alaska	
(Stamford, CT)		(Sherwood Park, AB)	
Devin Shore, SO, University of Maine	Forward	Michael Mersch, SR, University of Wisconsin	
(Ajax, ON)		(Park Ridge, IL)	
	Forward	Kyle Rau, JR, University of Minnesota	
		(Eden Prairie, MN)	

^{*} First Team in 2012-13; # Second Team in 2012-13

