Hockey East Online
Hockey East Press Releases
December 7, 2013
space Text Size Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size space print
The Lamoriello Trophy will be raised again on Saturday, March 22

WAKEFIELD, MASS. - The Hockey East Association has announced that tickets for the 2014 Hockey East Championship Tournament at the TD Garden are now on sale at the TD Garden Box Office. Tickets can also be purchased online at or by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. The event marks the 30th year of the tournament, which includes the upcoming 24th season on Causeway Street.

Click here to order Semifinal tickets (Friday, March 21) online

Click here to order Championship tickets (Saturday, March 22) online

The tournament semifinal games will take place on Friday, March 21st, and are scheduled to face off at 5:00pm and 8:00pm The ticket prices of $17 and $25 in the balcony or $30, 37 in the loge and $39 for club seats and the first row of the loge. Semifinal tickets include admission to both semifinal games.

Winners of the semifinals will advance to the title game at 7:00pm on Saturday, March 22nd, to determine the winner of the 2014 Lamoriello Trophy. Ticket prices will again be $17 and $25 for balcony seats and $30, 37 and $39 per seat in the loge and club sections.

Student tickets (located in the upper balcony) are available for $10 when showing a valid student ID, either on campus or at the TD Garden Box Office. Groups of 15 or more are also eligible for a $5 discount on $17 balcony seats and a $7 discount on select loge seats. All discounted tickets must be purchased at the TD Garden Box Office. To take advantage of group discounted tickets contact the TD Garden group sales department at 617-624-1805 or Discounted tickets will not be available via phone or internet sales through Ticketmaster. Tickets will be available on the campuses beginning on Monday, March 17th, once the four schools qualify.

The league recommends that fans purchase tickets in advance to avoid missing one of college hockey's most prestigious post-season tournaments. The winner of the Hockey East Championship Tournament will earn an automatic berth into the 67th annual NCAA men's ice hockey championship.

The UMass Lowell River Hawks won their first Hockey East Tournament Championship in school history with a 1-0 shutout of Boston University on March 23rd at the TD Garden.

The Hockey East Association is an 11-team Division I college men's hockey conference founded in 1984 and an eight team Division I women's league which began play in 2002-03. The men's league has won eight NCAA championships in the past 21 years. Since 1999, Hockey East has won six NCAA Championships with 13 NCAA Championship Game appearances, while placing 21 teams in the Frozen Four and 52 teams in the NCAA Tournament during that time.

The 2014 Hockey East Tournament Playoff Format

Opening Round: Single Elimination (Campus Sites - Teams #1 thru #5 receive byes.)
Friday-Saturday, March 7-8, 2014
#6 hosts #11
#7 hosts #10
#8 hosts #9

Quarterfinal Round: Best of Three (Campus Sites)
Friday-Sunday, March 14-16, 2014
#1 hosts Lowest Remaining Seed from #6-11
#2 hosts Next Lowest Remaining Seed from #6-11
#3 hosts Highest Remaining Seed from #6-11
#4 hosts #5

Championship Round (TD Garden)
Semifinals on Friday, March 21, 2014
Final on Saturday, March 22, 2014

Hockey East Online
Hockey East Online is an Official Publication of the Hockey East Association. Copyright © 1997-2015.
All photographs and logos on this website are property of Hockey East, our member institutions, or are used with permission.
Please send any questions or comments to: | Shop Hockey East
Hockey East Online