Providence
1998-1999 Schedule and Results
20-17-1 (12-11-1 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sat 10/17/98 vs. TORONTO
Exhibition
W 8-0
Fri 10/23/98 vs. MIAMI-OHIO L 5-3
Sat 10/24/98 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR STATE W 7-2
Fri 10/30/98 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
Sat 10/31/98 at Boston University* W 6-4
Fri 11/06/98 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 6-1
Sat 11/07/98 at New Hampshire* L 3-1
Fri 11/13/98 vs. MINNESOTA-DULUTH W 7-2
Sat 11/14/98 vs. MINNESOTA-DULUTH L 5-4
Fri 11/20/98 at Maine* L 6-1
Sat 11/21/98 at Maine* L 3-2
Fri 11/27/98 vs. PRINCETON L 6-5
Sat 11/28/98 at Yale W 5-3
Thu 12/03/98 at Merrimack* L 3-2
Fri 12/04/98 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-2 OT
Fri 12/11/98 at Dartmouth L 6-5 OT
Tue 01/05/99 at Cornell W 7-3
Fri 01/08/99 at Northeastern* W 5-3
Sat 01/09/99 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-4
Tue 01/12/99 at Brown
Mayor's Cup
W 3-2
Fri 01/15/99 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 8-1
Sun 01/17/99 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
Fri 01/22/99 at Boston College* W 3-0
Sat 01/23/99 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-2
Fri 01/29/99 vs. MAINE* L 7-4
Sat 01/30/99 at New Hampshire* L 4-2
Fri 02/05/99 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
Sat 02/06/99 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-2
Fri 02/12/99 vs. ARMY W 6-2
Sat 02/13/99 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 6-3
Fri 02/19/99 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-3 OT
Tue 02/23/99 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* T 5-5 OT
Fri 02/26/99 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
Sat 02/27/99 at Massachusetts* L 3-1
Sun 03/07/99 at Northeastern* L 6-5 OT
Fri 03/12/99 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 8-2
Sat 03/13/99 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 8-2
Sun 03/14/99 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 5-1
Fri 03/19/99 vs. New Hampshire
HOCKEY EAST Semifinals
L 6-2
PROVIDENCE 1998-1999 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
20-17-1 (12-11-1 Hockey East)
10/17 vs. TORONTO
Exhibition
W 8-0
10/23 vs. MIAMI-OHIO L 5-3
10/24 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR STATE W 7-2
10/30 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
10/31 at Boston University* W 6-4
11/06 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 6-1
11/07 at New Hampshire* L 3-1
11/13 vs. MINNESOTA-DULUTH W 7-2
11/14 vs. MINNESOTA-DULUTH L 5-4
11/20 at Maine* L 6-1
11/21 at Maine* L 3-2
11/27 vs. PRINCETON L 6-5
11/28 at Yale W 5-3
12/03 at Merrimack* L 3-2
12/04 vs. MERRIMACK* W 3-2 OT
12/11 at Dartmouth L 6-5 OT
01/05 at Cornell W 7-3
01/08 at Northeastern* W 5-3
01/09 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-4
01/12 at Brown
Mayor's Cup
W 3-2
01/15 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 8-1
01/17 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
01/22 at Boston College* W 3-0
01/23 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-2
01/29 vs. MAINE* L 7-4
01/30 at New Hampshire* L 4-2
02/05 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
02/06 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-2
02/12 vs. ARMY W 6-2
02/13 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 6-3
02/19 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-3 OT
02/23 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* T 5-5 OT
02/26 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
02/27 at Massachusetts* L 3-1
03/07 at Northeastern* L 6-5 OT
03/12 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 8-2
03/13 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
L 8-2
03/14 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 5-1
03/19 vs. New Hampshire
HOCKEY EAST Semifinals
L 6-2