Providence
2000-2001 Schedule and Results
22-13-5 (13-8-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sat. 10/07/00 vs. ACADIA
Exhibition
W 4-2
Fri. 10/20/00 vs. MIAMI W 5-0
Sat. 10/21/00 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR W 5-1
Sat. 10/28/00 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 4-4
Sun. 10/29/00 vs. UNION W 8-0
Fri. 11/03/00 vs. MAINE* W 5-3
Sat. 11/04/00 at Brown
Mayor's Cup
L 4-1
Fri. 11/10/00 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 3-1
Sat. 11/11/00 at New Hampshire* L 4-1
Fri. 11/17/00 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
Sat. 11/18/00 at Northeastern* W 4-2
Fri. 11/24/00 at Colorado College T 1-1
Sat. 11/25/00 at Denver T 3-3
Fri. 12/01/00 vs. MERRIMACK* L 4-1
Sat. 12/02/00 at Merrimack* W 7-3
Fri. 12/08/00 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 3-1
Fri. 12/29/00 vs. Ferris State
Norwest Denver Cup - Denver, CO
W 4-2
Sat. 12/30/00 vs. Denver
Norwest Denver Cup - Denver, CO
L 2-1
Sat. 01/06/01 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-0
Sun. 01/07/01 at Massachusetts* W 8-5
Fri. 01/12/01 vs. IONA W 6-2
Sun. 01/14/01 vs. HOLY CROSS W 2-1
Fri. 01/19/01 at Boston College* L 4-0
Sat. 01/20/01 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 4-2
Sat. 01/27/01 at UMass Lowell* T 3-3
Fri. 02/02/01 at Northeastern* W 4-3
Sat. 02/03/01 vs. MERRIMACK* W 1-0
Fri. 02/09/01 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 5-3
Sat. 02/10/01 at New Hampshire* L 3-1
Fri. 02/16/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-3
Sat. 02/17/01 at Boston University* T 5-5
Thu. 02/22/01 at UMass Lowell* W 4-3
Fri. 02/23/01 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 2-1
Fri. 03/02/01 at Maine* L 4-2
Sat. 03/03/01 at Maine* L 5-2
Fri. 03/09/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 6-3
Sat. 03/10/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 2-1
Sun. 03/11/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-3 (2ot)
Fri. 03/16/01 vs. Maine
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
W 4-3
Sat. 03/17/01 vs. Boston College
Hockey East Championship - FleetCenter
L 5-3
Sat. 03/24/01 vs. Wisconsin
at NCAA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
L 4-1
PROVIDENCE 2000-2001 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
22-13-5 (13-8-3 Hockey East)
10/07 vs. ACADIA
Exhibition
W 4-2
10/20 vs. MIAMI W 5-0
10/21 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR W 5-1
10/28 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 4-4
10/29 vs. UNION W 8-0
11/03 vs. MAINE* W 5-3
11/04 at Brown
Mayor's Cup
L 4-1
11/10 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 3-1
11/11 at New Hampshire* L 4-1
11/17 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
11/18 at Northeastern* W 4-2
11/24 at Colorado College T 1-1
11/25 at Denver T 3-3
12/01 vs. MERRIMACK* L 4-1
12/02 at Merrimack* W 7-3
12/08 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 3-1
12/29 vs. Ferris State
Norwest Denver Cup - Denver, CO
W 4-2
12/30 vs. Denver
Norwest Denver Cup - Denver, CO
L 2-1
01/06 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-0
01/07 at Massachusetts* W 8-5
01/12 vs. IONA W 6-2
01/14 vs. HOLY CROSS W 2-1
01/19 at Boston College* L 4-0
01/20 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 4-2
01/27 at UMass Lowell* T 3-3
02/02 at Northeastern* W 4-3
02/03 vs. MERRIMACK* W 1-0
02/09 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 5-3
02/10 at New Hampshire* L 3-1
02/16 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-3
02/17 at Boston University* T 5-5
02/22 at UMass Lowell* W 4-3
02/23 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 2-1
03/02 at Maine* L 4-2
03/03 at Maine* L 5-2
03/09 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 6-3
03/10 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 2-1
03/11 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-3 (2ot)
03/16 vs. Maine
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
W 4-3
03/17 vs. Boston College
Hockey East Championship - FleetCenter
L 5-3
03/24 vs. Wisconsin
at NCAA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
L 4-1