Maine
2002-2003 Schedule and Results
24-10-5 (14-6-4 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/11/02 vs. NEW BRUNSWICK
Exhibition - Black Bear Classic
W 2-1
Sat 10/12/02 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR
Black Bear Classic
W 8-1
Fri 10/18/02 vs. Colorado College
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 3-0
Sat 10/19/02 at Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
W 4-2
Sat 10/26/02 vs. WESTERN MICHIGAN W 4-0
Sun 10/27/02 vs. WESTERN MICHIGAN T 4-4
Fri 11/01/02 vs. MERCYHURST W 5-0
Sat 11/02/02 vs. MERCYHURST W 7-0
Sat 11/09/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 1-0
Fri 11/15/02 at Northeastern* W 8-2
Sat 11/16/02 at Boston University* W 7-3
Fri 11/22/02 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 2-1 OT
Tue 11/26/02 vs. QUINNIPIAC W 2-1
Fri 12/06/02 at Boston College* W 4-3
Sat 12/07/02 at Boston College* T 2-2
Fri 12/13/02 vs. IONA W 4-1
Sun 12/15/02 vs. HARVARD
Cumberland Cty Civic Center (Portland, ME)
W 4-2
Sat 12/28/02 vs. Cornell
Everblades College Classic (Estero, FL)
W 3-2
Sun 12/29/02 vs. Massachusetts
Everblades College Classic (Estero, FL)
W 8-3
Fri 01/03/03 at Providence* L 4-2
Sat 01/04/03 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
Fri 01/10/03 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-1
Sat 01/11/03 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
Fri 01/17/03 at Merrimack* T 5-5
Sat 01/18/03 at Merrimack* W 2-1
Fri 01/24/03 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 3-2
Sat 01/25/03 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 4-4
Sat 02/01/03 at New Hampshire*
Verizon Wireless Arena (Manchester, NH)
L 4-2
Sun 02/02/03 at New Hampshire* W 3-2 OT
Fri 02/07/03 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-2
Sun 02/09/03 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-2
Fri 02/14/03 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 5-1
Sat 02/15/03 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 2-2
Fri 02/21/03 at Massachusetts* L 4-2
Sat 02/22/03 at Massachusetts* W 4-0
Fri 02/28/03 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 4-2
Sat 03/01/03 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-2
Thu 03/06/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-3
Fri 03/07/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
Sat 03/29/03 vs. Michigan
NCAA Midwest Regional - Ann Arbor, MI
L 2-1
MAINE 2002-2003 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
24-10-5 (14-6-4 Hockey East)
10/11 vs. NEW BRUNSWICK
Exhibition - Black Bear Classic
W 2-1
10/12 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR
Black Bear Classic
W 8-1
10/18 vs. Colorado College
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 3-0
10/19 at Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
W 4-2
10/26 vs. WESTERN MICHIGAN W 4-0
10/27 vs. WESTERN MICHIGAN T 4-4
11/01 vs. MERCYHURST W 5-0
11/02 vs. MERCYHURST W 7-0
11/09 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 1-0
11/15 at Northeastern* W 8-2
11/16 at Boston University* W 7-3
11/22 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 2-1 OT
11/26 vs. QUINNIPIAC W 2-1
12/06 at Boston College* W 4-3
12/07 at Boston College* T 2-2
12/13 vs. IONA W 4-1
12/15 vs. HARVARD
Cumberland Cty Civic Center (Portland, ME)
W 4-2
12/28 vs. Cornell
Everblades College Classic (Estero, FL)
W 3-2
12/29 vs. Massachusetts
Everblades College Classic (Estero, FL)
W 8-3
01/03 at Providence* L 4-2
01/04 at UMass Lowell* W 5-2
01/10 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-1
01/11 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
01/17 at Merrimack* T 5-5
01/18 at Merrimack* W 2-1
01/24 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 3-2
01/25 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 4-4
02/01 at New Hampshire*
Verizon Wireless Arena (Manchester, NH)
L 4-2
02/02 at New Hampshire* W 3-2 OT
02/07 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 5-2
02/09 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-2
02/14 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 5-1
02/15 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 2-2
02/21 at Massachusetts* L 4-2
02/22 at Massachusetts* W 4-0
02/28 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 4-2
03/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-2
03/06 vs. MASSACHUSETTS
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-3
03/07 vs. MASSACHUSETTS
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
03/29 vs. Michigan
NCAA Midwest Regional - Ann Arbor, MI
L 2-1