Merrimack
2001-2002 Schedule and Results
11-23-2 (6-16-2 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sun 10/07/01 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
T 2-2
Fri 10/12/01 at Miami W 7-5
Sat 10/13/01 at Miami L 3-2
Thu 10/18/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 6-3
Fri 10/26/01 vs. UNION W 3-0
Sun 10/28/01 at Boston University* L 0-4
Fri 11/02/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-3
Sat 11/03/01 at Providence* L 3-2
Thu 11/08/01 at Boston College* L 6-4
Fri 11/16/01 at Niagara W 4-2
Sat 11/17/01 at Niagara L 6-3
Fri 11/23/01 vs. Colgate
Syracuse Invitational (Syracuse, NY)
W 9-5
Sat 11/24/01 vs. Niagara
Syracuse Invitational (Syracuse, NY)
L 4-2
Fri 11/30/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
Sat 12/01/01 at Providence* L 4-1
Sat 12/08/01 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 2-1
Sat 12/15/01 at Dartmouth L 3-2
Fri 12/28/01 vs. Dartmouth
Sheraton/Howard Bank Classic (Burlington, VT)
L 4-3
Sat 12/29/01 at Vermont
Sheraton/Howard Bank Classic (Burlington, VT)
W 6-3
Sat 01/05/02 at New Hampshire* L 10-1
Tue 01/08/02 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 2-2
Fri 01/11/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* T 3-3
Sat 01/12/02 at Massachusetts* W 2-1 OT
Fri 01/18/02 at Maine* L 5-1
Sat 01/19/02 at Maine* L 5-3
Wed 01/30/02 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 4-1
Fri 02/01/02 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
Sun 02/03/02 at UMass Lowell* L 5-2
Fri 02/08/02 at Northeastern* L 5-2
Sat 02/09/02 vs. MAINE* W 5-2
Fri 02/15/02 at Boston College* L 2-1
Sat 02/16/02 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 5-2
Sun 02/24/02 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 2-0
Fri 03/01/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 3-1
Sun 03/03/02 at Massachusetts* W 5-3
Fri 03/08/02 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 6-2
Sat 03/09/02 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-4 OT
MERRIMACK 2001-2002 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
11-23-2 (6-16-2 Hockey East)
10/07 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
T 2-2
10/12 at Miami W 7-5
10/13 at Miami L 3-2
10/18 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 6-3
10/26 vs. UNION W 3-0
10/28 at Boston University* L 0-4
11/02 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-3
11/03 at Providence* L 3-2
11/08 at Boston College* L 6-4
11/16 at Niagara W 4-2
11/17 at Niagara L 6-3
11/23 vs. Colgate
Syracuse Invitational (Syracuse, NY)
W 9-5
11/24 vs. Niagara
Syracuse Invitational (Syracuse, NY)
L 4-2
11/30 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
12/01 at Providence* L 4-1
12/08 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 2-1
12/15 at Dartmouth L 3-2
12/28 vs. Dartmouth
Sheraton/Howard Bank Classic (Burlington, VT)
L 4-3
12/29 at Vermont
Sheraton/Howard Bank Classic (Burlington, VT)
W 6-3
01/05 at New Hampshire* L 10-1
01/08 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 2-2
01/11 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* T 3-3
01/12 at Massachusetts* W 2-1 OT
01/18 at Maine* L 5-1
01/19 at Maine* L 5-3
01/30 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 4-1
02/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
02/03 at UMass Lowell* L 5-2
02/08 at Northeastern* L 5-2
02/09 vs. MAINE* W 5-2
02/15 at Boston College* L 2-1
02/16 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 5-2
02/24 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 2-0
03/01 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 3-1
03/03 at Massachusetts* W 5-3
03/08 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 6-2
03/09 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-4 OT