Merrimack
2000-2001 Schedule and Results
14-20-4 (7-14-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sun. 10/08/00 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
W 12-2
Fri. 10/13/00 vs. Michigan
Johnson Nissan Classic - Anchorage, AK
L 4-2
Sat. 10/14/00 vs. Michigan State
Johnson Nissan Classic - Anchorage, AK
T 1-1
Fri. 10/20/00 vs. UCONN W 6-2
Sat. 10/21/00 vs. UCONN W 4-2
Fri. 10/27/00 at Massachusetts* L 3-0
Sat. 10/28/00 at Union L 4-2
Fri. 11/03/00 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
Sat. 11/04/00 at Boston University* L 3-0
Fri. 11/10/00 at Maine* L 6-2
Sun. 11/12/00 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-4
Fri. 11/17/00 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 6-1
Tue. 11/21/00 at Boston College* L 7-2
Fri. 11/24/00 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 2-0
Sat. 11/25/00 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 2-1
Fri. 12/01/00 at Providence* W 4-1
Sat. 12/02/00 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 7-3
Fri. 12/08/00 vs. NIAGARA W 2-0
Sat. 12/09/00 vs. NIAGARA W 2-1
Fri. 12/15/00 vs. DARTMOUTH L 4-3 (ot)
Thu. 12/28/00 at Minnesota-Duluth
Silverado Shootout - Duluth, MN
W 4-2
Fri. 12/29/00 vs. Western Michigan
Silverado Shootout - Duluth, MN
L 8-1
Sat. 01/06/01 at UMass Lowell* L 4-2
Fri. 01/12/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-1
Sat. 01/13/01 at New Hampshire* T 3-3
Tue. 01/16/01 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 6-3
Fri. 01/19/01 at Massachusetts* W 3-0
Sat. 01/20/01 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 2-1
Thu. 01/25/01 at Northeastern* L 3-1
Fri. 02/02/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 5-5
Sat. 02/03/01 at Providence* L 1-0
Sun. 02/11/01 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 5-2
Fri. 02/16/01 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-2
Sat. 02/17/01 at Northeastern* L 5-2
Fri. 02/23/01 vs. MAINE* L 5-4 (ot)
Sat. 02/24/01 vs. MAINE* T 1-1
Fri. 03/02/01 at Boston University* W 3-2
Fri. 03/09/01 at Boston College
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 1-0
Sat. 03/10/01 at Boston College
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-1
MERRIMACK 2000-2001 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
14-20-4 (7-14-3 Hockey East)
10/08 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
W 12-2
10/13 vs. Michigan
Johnson Nissan Classic - Anchorage, AK
L 4-2
10/14 vs. Michigan State
Johnson Nissan Classic - Anchorage, AK
T 1-1
10/20 vs. UCONN W 6-2
10/21 vs. UCONN W 4-2
10/27 at Massachusetts* L 3-0
10/28 at Union L 4-2
11/03 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 5-4
11/04 at Boston University* L 3-0
11/10 at Maine* L 6-2
11/12 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-4
11/17 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 6-1
11/21 at Boston College* L 7-2
11/24 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 2-0
11/25 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 2-1
12/01 at Providence* W 4-1
12/02 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 7-3
12/08 vs. NIAGARA W 2-0
12/09 vs. NIAGARA W 2-1
12/15 vs. DARTMOUTH L 4-3 (ot)
12/28 at Minnesota-Duluth
Silverado Shootout - Duluth, MN
W 4-2
12/29 vs. Western Michigan
Silverado Shootout - Duluth, MN
L 8-1
01/06 at UMass Lowell* L 4-2
01/12 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 4-1
01/13 at New Hampshire* T 3-3
01/161 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 6-3
01/19 at Massachusetts* W 3-0
01/20 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 2-1
01/25 at Northeastern* L 3-1
02/02 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 5-5
02/03 at Providence* L 1-0
02/11 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 5-2
02/16 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-2
02/17 at Northeastern* L 5-2
02/23 vs. MAINE* L 5-4 (ot)
02/24 vs. MAINE* T 1-1
03/02 at Boston University* W 3-2
03/09 at Boston College
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 1-0
03/10 at Boston College
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-1