Boston University
2004-2005 Schedule and Results
23-14-4 (15-5-4 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/08/04 vs. Miami
Lefty McFadden Invitational (Dayton, OH)
L 5-1
Sat 10/09/04 vs. Michigan
Lefty McFadden Invitational (Dayton, OH)
L 7-2
Sat 10/16/04 vs. VERMONT W 4-1
Fri 10/22/04 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
Sun 10/31/04 vs. MAINE* W 2-1
Fri 11/05/04 at New Hampshire*
at Manchester, NH
L 4-3
Fri 11/12/04 vs. MERRIMACK* W 6-4
Sat 11/13/04 at Merrimack* W 3-1
Fri 11/19/04 at UMass Lowell* W 7-2
Sat 11/20/04 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-3
Tue 11/23/04 vs. HARVARD L 2-1
Fri 11/26/04 at Denver L 4-1
Sat 11/27/04 at Colorado College L 7-3
Fri 12/03/04 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 3-2
Sat 12/04/04 at Massachusetts* W 7-1
Sat 12/11/04 at Rensselaer W 4-1
Wed 12/29/04 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 4-1
Sun 01/02/05 vs. MINNESOTA L 2-1
Mon 01/03/05 vs. MINNESOTA
First Game at Agganis Arena
W 2-1
Fri 01/07/05 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
Sat 01/08/05 vs. US UNDER-18 TEAM
Exhibition
W 4-1
Fri 01/14/05 at Boston College* L 6-3
Sat 01/15/05 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 2-0
Fri 01/21/05 at Maine* T 1-1
Sat 01/22/05 at Maine* L 4-2
Thu 01/27/05 vs. MERRIMACK* W 2-1
Sat 01/29/05 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
Fri 02/04/05 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 4-4
Mon 02/07/05 vs Boston College
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 2-1
Fri 02/11/05 at Providence* W 4-2
Mon 02/14/05 vs Northeastern
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 3-2 OT
Fri 02/18/05 at Massachusetts* W 3-0
Sat 02/19/05 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 2-1
Wed 02/23/05 at Northeastern* T 2-2
Sat 02/26/05 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 2-1
Thu 03/03/05 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 4-4
Sat 03/05/05 at New Hampshire* W 3-2
Fri 03/11/05 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-1
Sat 03/12/05 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-0
Sun 03/13/05 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-0
Fri 03/18/05 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 5-2
Fri 03/25/05 vs. North Dakota
NCAA East Regional - Worcester, MA
L 4-0
BOSTON UNIVERSITY 2004-2005 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
23-14-4 (15-5-4 Hockey East)
10/08 vs. Miami
Lefty McFadden Invitational (Dayton, OH)
L 5-1
10/09 vs. Michigan
Lefty McFadden Invitational (Dayton, OH)
L 7-2
10/16 vs. VERMONT W 4-1
10/22 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
10/31 vs. MAINE* W 2-1
11/05 at New Hampshire*
at Manchester, NH
L 4-3
11/12 vs. MERRIMACK* W 6-4
11/13 at Merrimack* W 3-1
11/19 at UMass Lowell* W 7-2
11/20 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-3
11/23 vs. HARVARD L 2-1
11/26 at Denver L 4-1
11/27 at Colorado College L 7-3
12/03 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 3-2
12/04 at Massachusetts* W 7-1
12/11 at Rensselaer W 4-1
12/29 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 4-1
01/02 vs. MINNESOTA L 2-1
01/03 vs. MINNESOTA
First Game at Agganis Arena
W 2-1
01/07 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 3-1
01/08 vs. US UNDER-18 TEAM
Exhibition
W 4-1
01/14 at Boston College* L 6-3
01/15 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 2-0
01/21 at Maine* T 1-1
01/22 at Maine* L 4-2
01/27 vs. MERRIMACK* W 2-1
01/29 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
02/04 vs. UMASS LOWELL* T 4-4
02/07 vs Boston College
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 2-1
02/11 at Providence* W 4-2
02/14 vs Northeastern
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 3-2 OT
02/18 at Massachusetts* W 3-0
02/19 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 2-1
02/23 at Northeastern* T 2-2
02/26 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 2-1
03/03 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 4-4
03/05 at New Hampshire* W 3-2
03/11 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-1
03/12 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-0
03/13 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-0
03/18 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 5-2
03/25 vs. North Dakota
NCAA East Regional - Worcester, MA
L 4-0