Boston University
2002-2003 Schedule and Results
25-14-3 (13-10-1 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/04/02 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 2-0
Fri 10/11/02 vs. Northern Michigan
Ice Breaker (Madison, WI)
T 4-4
Sat 10/12/02 vs. Rensselaer
Ice Breaker (Madison, WI)
W 5-1
Fri 10/18/02 vs. VERMONT T 1-1
Tue 10/22/02 at Merrimack* L 5-3
Fri 10/25/02 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 6-4
Fri 11/01/02 at Northeastern* W 7-6
Sat 11/02/02 at New Hampshire* W 3-2
Sat 11/09/02 vs. MERRIMACK* W 2-1
Fri 11/15/02 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 3-2
Sat 11/16/02 vs. MAINE* L 7-3
Thu 11/21/02 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 3-2
Tue 11/26/02 vs. HARVARD W 3-0
Sat 11/30/02 at Cornell L 4-1
Sun 12/01/02 at Cornell L 5-1
Fri 12/06/02 at Massachusetts* L 5-4 OT
Sat 12/07/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-1
Tue 12/10/02 at Rensselaer W 4-1
Sat 12/28/02 vs. Michigan State
Great Lakes Invitational (Detriot, MI)
W 6-1
Sun 12/29/02 vs. Michigan
Great Lakes Invitational (Detriot, MI)
W 5-4
Sat 01/04/03 at Northeastern* W 4-0
Sun 01/05/03 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-2
Thu 01/09/03 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 3-2 OT
Thu 01/16/03 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE * L 3-1
Fri 01/17/03 at Boston College* L 3-2
Thu 01/23/03 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 5-2
Sat 01/25/03 at New Hampshire* L 3-0
Thu 01/30/03 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-0
Mon 02/03/03 vs. Harvard
Beanpot Tournament at FleetCenter
W 2-1
Fri 02/07/03 at Massachusetts* W 2-0
Mon 02/10/03 vs. Boston College
Beanpot Tournament at FleetCenter
W 3-2
Fri 02/14/03 at UMass Lowell* W 5-3
Sat 02/15/03 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 2-1
Fri 02/21/03 at Providence* L 5-4 OT
Sat 02/22/03 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 3-3
Fri 02/28/03 at Maine* W 4-2
Sat 03/01/03 at Maine* L 4-2
Fri 03/07/03 at Providence
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 5-4 OT
Sat 03/08/03 at Providence
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 7-1
Fri 03/14/03 vs. Boston College
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
W 6-5 2OT
Sat 03/15/03 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Finals - FleetCenter
L 1-0 OT
Fri 03/28/03 vs. Harvard
NCAA Northeast Regional - Worcester, MA
W 6-4
Sat 03/29/03 vs. New Hampshire
NCAA Northeast Regional - Worcester, MA
L 3-0
BOSTON UNIVERSITY 2002-2003 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
25-14-3 (13-10-1 Hockey East)
10/04 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 2-0
10/11 vs. Northern Michigan
Ice Breaker (Madison, WI)
T 4-4
10/12 vs. Rensselaer
Ice Breaker (Madison, WI)
W 5-1
10/18 vs. VERMONT T 1-1
10/22 at Merrimack* L 5-3
10/25 vs. NEBRASKA-OMAHA W 6-4
11/01 at Northeastern* W 7-6
11/02 at New Hampshire* W 3-2
11/09 vs. MERRIMACK* W 2-1
11/15 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 3-2
11/16 vs. MAINE* L 7-3
11/21 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 3-2
11/26 vs. HARVARD W 3-0
11/30 at Cornell L 4-1
12/01 at Cornell L 5-1
12/06 at Massachusetts* L 5-4 OT
12/07 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-1
12/10 at Rensselaer W 4-1
12/28 vs. Michigan State
Great Lakes Invitational (Detriot, MI)
W 6-1
12/29 vs. Michigan
Great Lakes Invitational (Detriot, MI)
W 5-4
01/04 at Northeastern* W 4-0
01/05 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-2
01/09 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 3-2 OT
01/16 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE * L 3-1
01/17 at Boston College* L 3-2
01/23 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 5-2
01/25 at New Hampshire* L 3-0
01/30 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-0
02/03 vs. Harvard
Beanpot Tournament at FleetCenter
W 2-1
02/07 at Massachusetts* W 2-0
02/10 vs. Boston College
Beanpot Tournament at FleetCenter
W 3-2
02/14 at UMass Lowell* W 5-3
02/15 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 2-1
02/21 at Providence* L 5-4 OT
02/22 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 3-3
02/28 at Maine* W 4-2
03/01 at Maine* L 4-2
03/07 at Providence
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 5-4 OT
03/08 at Providence
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 7-1
03/14 vs. Boston College
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
W 6-5 2OT
03/15 vs. New Hampshire
Hockey East Finals - FleetCenter
L 1-0 OT
03/28 vs. Harvard
NCAA Northeast Regional - Worcester, MA
W 6-4
03/29 vs. New Hampshire
NCAA Northeast Regional - Worcester, MA
L 3-0