

PRESS RELEASE

contact: Brian Smith | bsmith@hockeyeastonline.com | 339.227.2988 | @brismi22 591 North Avenue #2 | Wakefield, MA | 01880 | 781.245.2122

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MARCH 18, 2020

Hockey East Names 2019-20 All-Star Teams

League Names 20 Players to First, Second, and Third Teams

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - The Hockey East Association has announced its three 2019-20 all-star teams as voted by the league's 11 head coaches.

The six Hockey East First Team All-Stars represent five different schools and include goaltender **Jeremy Swayman** (Anchorage, Alaska/Maine), defensemen **Mike Callahan** (Franklin, Mass./Providence) and **David Farrance** (Victor, N.Y./Boston University), and forwards **Jack Dugan** (Rochester, N.Y../Providence), **John Leonard** (Amherst, Mass./Massachusetts), and **Tyler Madden** (Deerfield Beach, Fla./Northeastern.) Swayman was the lone unanimous selection to the first team.

Comprising the Hockey East All-Star Second Team are goaltender **Spencer Knight** (Darien, Conn./Boston College), a trio of defensemen in **Ben Finkelstein** (South Burlington, Vt./Boston College), **Ryan Shea** (Milton, Mass./Northeastern), and **Wyatt Newpower** (Hugo, Minn./UConn), and forwards **Mitchell Fossier** (Alpharetta Ga./Maine), **Alex Newhook** (St. John's, Newfoundland/Boston College), and **Tyce Thompson** (Milford, Conn./Providence.)

Recognized as Hockey East All-Star Third Team members are goaltender **Tyler Wall** (Leamington, Ont./UMass Lowell), defensemen **Max Gildon** (Plano, Texas/New Hampshire), **Jesper Mattila** (Tampere, Finland/Boston College), and **Jake McLaughlin** (Hinsdale, Ill./Massachusetts), and forwards **David Cotton** (Parker, Texas/Boston College), **Patrick Harper** (New, Canaan/Boston University), and **Trevor Zegras** (Bedford, N.Y./Boston University.)

Alongside his first-team honor, Swayman was also unanimously named the Stop It Goaltending Goaltender of the Year.

2019-20 HOCKEY EAST ALL-STARS

First Team

G: Jeremy Swayman, Maine (Jr.) *

D: Mike Callahan, Providence (So.)

D: David Farrance, Boston Univ. (Jr.)

F: Jack Dugan, Providence (So.)

F: John Leonard, UMass (Jr.)

F: Tyler Madden, Northeastern (So.)

Second Team

G: Spencer Knight, Boston College (Fr.)

D: Ben Finkelstein, Boston College (Sr.)

D: Ryan Shea, Northeastern (Sr.)

D: Wyatt Newpower, UConn (Sr.)

F: Mitchell Fossier, Maine (Sr.)

F: Alex Newhook, Boston College (Fr.)

F: Tyce Thompson, Providence (So.)

Third Team

G: Tyler Wall, UMass Lowell (Sr.)

D: Max Gildon, New Hampshire (Jr.)

D: Jesper Mattila, Boston College (Sr.)

D: Jake McLaughlin, UMass (Jr.)

F: David Cotton, Boston College (Sr.)

F: Patrick Harper, Boston Univ. (Sr.)

F: Trevor Zegras, Boston Univ. (Fr.)

HEA























^{*}unanimous selection